Margaret P.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$32
in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Margaret can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

9
repeat clients
25 Reviews

Lindsey O.
Lindsey O.
Jan 2, 2019
Verified Stay

Margaret and her dog Rigby were just wonderful to my dog Rae. My pup is an anxious dog and has a few corks that were handled very lovingly while Rae stayed with Margaret! She sent lots of updates of Rae snuggling, playing and hanging out while I was away. Her and Rigby got along very well and tired each other out! When I came to get Rae from her stay, she went to sleep as ...

Margaret P.
Margaret P.
Margarita H.
Margarita H.
Nov 27, 2018
Verified Stay

It was my first time leaving my puppy with another person while I'm away and I was very nervous about it. I'm so lucky to have found Margaret. She did a great job taking care of my dog, I knew my puppy was in good hands. It was very important to me to know how my puppy is doing, Margaret sent me updates and photos every day! It made my trip so much better :)
I ...

Margaret P.
Margaret P.
Michael V.
Michael V.
Aug 16, 2018
Verified Stay

Margaret was great, she took great care of Lucy for 3 weeks. She sent us great pictures daily, and kept up informed as to how she was doing. I will definetly use her again.

Margaret P.
Margaret P.

About Margaret

4
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Fun and Active Dog Lover

I have watched dogs overnight for friends and family for over five years, and through Rover for about a year. I also have a dog of my own who is well-trained with an exceptional temperament. I have experience training dogs in basic obedience, LOTS of patience, and a lifelong love of dogs of all sizes and ages. I live in a large apartment with a large fenced-in backyard where your dog can get lots of ...

What Margaret would like to know about your dog

I would like to know about general temperament, what commands he/she obeys, how well they have been socialized with other dogs/people, and their favorite place to be pet! (petted?) No particular breed preferences.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration

About Margaret's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Margaret's Pets

Rigby

Border Collie and Mixed
2 years, 10 mo. old, 40 lbs.

When Margaret watches your pet

I can provide long walks, trips to the dog park and/or dog beach, fun car rides, training reinforcement, and lots of belly rubs!

In Margaret's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Margaret's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.