Margaret J.

Saint Petersburg, Saint Petersburg, FL
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Margaret can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Margaret can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Margaret's Photos

of clients received photo updates


repeat clients
115 Reviews

Zoe R.
Zoe R.
Aug 14, 2019
Verified Stay

Great dog alternative to being at home. Good communication, lovely home and neighborhood. Very easy, smooth, Margaret is easy going and flexible.
Will definitely be booking again. My dog was happy and healthy looking when she was picked up.
5 stars.

Margaret J.
Kelly P.
Kelly P.
Jul 29, 2019
Verified Stay

Margaret is amazing. My dog is super stubborn when she isn’t home, and Margaret continually tries things so she has a happy stay!!! Winnie and I thank you so much!!

Margaret J.
Debbie I.
Debbie I.
Jun 21, 2019
Verified Stay

Margaret was very easy to work with and her home is perfectly suited for my senior dog. I hope to have her keep him again!

Margaret J.

About Margaret

years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101
  • Home inspection and phone-screening
  • RoverGO

LOTS OF TLC - Just Like Home!

Hello! I’m Margaret. I realize some dogs are more comfortable in their own environment; others love visiting new places. I am willing to spoil and pamper your dog in your home or mine. I work from home so I can play with and walk your dog frequently and, if travel sitting, can visit your furry friends several times throughout the day, providing all of the care and attention they may need. I love dogs and ...

What Margaret would like to know about your dog

I would like to know about his/her schedule, his/her ability to get along with other animals, and how much exercise he/she needs. Basically, anything you would like to discuss so that I can provide the best care possible for your four-legged family member..

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Margaret's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Margaret's Pets


Scottish Terrier
1 year, 7 months old, 14 lbs.

When Margaret watches your pet

Your dog will sleep in our home as our house guest. We can discuss the best way to make him/her feel right at home, and feel free to bring along his/her favorite bed, blanket or toy so he/she gets a good night’s sleep.

We will walk in my neighborhood and play at the local dog park. I am home full time so I can spend lots of time with your dogs while they are here.

I have been trained in pet First Aid and CPR, as well as care of special need and senior dogs.

Does Your Pet Prefer Home? Multiple daily visits to feed, water, walk and play with your dog in his/her own home. Late night potty trips or early morning tinkles are no problem. So if your pal is more comfortable in his/her own environment, give me a call and I'll be happy to take care of your furry family member. I am happy to take care of cats in your home too!

In Margaret's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture

Margaret's Neighborhood

Margaret's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.