Margaret H.

Response Rate: 75%
Response Time: Under an hour


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only


  • Available
  • Unavailable
Margaret can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:


5 Reviews

Laralyn J.
Laralyn J.
Aug 3, 2017
Verified Stay

Margaret is wonderful! We had a family reunion in the mountains near Kamas and found out about Rover for the first time. We had such a wonderful experience with Margaret that we will definitely use Rover again. Margaret sent us pictures every day and texts on how our dog was doing. She loved our dog as if it were her own. She said she only accepts one dog at a time so that the dog ...

Margaret H.
Margaret H.
Emily A.
Emily A.
May 7, 2017
Verified Stay

Our first time using Rover for over night care was a success! Margaret was a wonderful sitter for our Molly!! She stayed in great communication with us while we were away and sent frequent pictures of our pup. At drop off, we had no worries that Molly would be made to feel right at home with Margaret and when we picked her up she was happy and playful. We highly recommend Margaret! She is a ...

Margaret H.
Margaret H.
Bob M.
Bob M.
Apr 11, 2017

I have known Margaret for over 20 years and she has always been a great dog owner and dog lover. She has cared for my dogs many many times over the years, even helping one of my females through whelping 7 puppies. I am sorry that she has moved to Utah, as I know I will never find as wonderful a dog sitter as she has been.

Margaret H.
Margaret H.

About Margaret

years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

I love Dogs! Dogs Love me!

I have had rescue and breed dogs my whole life, all small to medium in size. I never met a dog I didn't like. I have watched dogs for friends for years, and now want to do it as a business. I do not work outside the home, so I have some flexibility on times for drop ins and walks. I walk my dogs every day. I understand the importance of being tuned into a ...

What Margaret would like to know about your dog

No breed preferences. Is your dog a "snapper" when he/she is upset? I just want to know it may happen so I am not surprised. Does your dog like to cuddle or does he/she prefer to just be "near"?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
First Aid/CPR
Can provide daily exercise

About Margaret's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Margaret's Pets


10 years, 3 mo. old, 19 lbs.


10 years, 3 mo. old, 9 lbs.

When Margaret watches your pet

We live in the "country area" so dogs who come here will get a great walking and exercise experience. When I come to your dogs home, I will take them where you want them walked, just show me where!

In Margaret's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Margaret's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.