(1)
Response Time: Within a few days

Services

Dog Boarding

Away
in the sitter's home

House Sitting

Away
in your home

Drop-In Visits

Away
visits in your home

Dog Walking

Away
in your neighborhood
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Marcy can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Marcy's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

1 Review

Bonnie H.
Bonnie H.
Feb 17, 2015
Verified Stay

Marcy was amazing! She came through for us at the last minute after our initial sitter didn't work out and we were already out of town. We got updates throughout the weekend on how our dog was doing which made us feel very comfortable despite the fact that we hadn't even met Marcy. She gave our dog lots of attention and made sure she was well cared for. We came home to a very happy ...

Marcy B.

About Marcy

25
years of experience
  • dog*tec Certification
  • Pet Tech CPR & First Aid Training
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Marcy's PET PRIDE

I TAKE PRIDE IN CARING FOR YOUR PETS!!

Hello, my name is Marcy. The services I offer are pet sitting, dog walking, basic dog training, house sitting and I also perform dog behavior modifications.

I have been pet sitting for over twenty five years now; training animals for fifteen years. I am Red Cross Certified for Animal Care and Animal Behavior Modification, I have a ton of experience. I also am enrolled at Penn Foster ...

What Marcy would like to know about your dog

I will need to know medical conditions and background about such conditions. I definitely do not discriminate dogs based on breed. I like to know as much as you can tell me! Rescued? Animal dislikes (ex: when walking and you see a squirrel- be prepared!). Favorites toy or treat. When you are away and I’m new to your pet - I want to be able to make them feel better if anxious or timid. And of course the obvious instructions: WALKS: how long are yours generally ? How fast? How far? How many times a day? POTTY: (sorry) regular/loose/hard? How many times a day are normal? Favorite spot? Off leash only?(I’ve had a dog who you could run for 4 miles and she’d hold it til she was off leash and ducked behind a certain bush?‍♀️). FOOD: Free feed? How much and when? Will they eat if you aren’t there/are there? MEDICINE: How do the react to accepting? How long have they been on? Have they had any reactions? Emergency vet & emergency contact?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Marcy's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Marcy's Pets

Lizzy

German Shepherd Dog
2 years, 11 months old, 70 lbs.

Bella

German Shepherd Dog
2 years old, 100 lbs.

When Marcy watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
I live at the very end of the museum district on the edge of the near west-end. There are a lot of very quiet neighborhoods near me. I also take dogs to this fenced in soccer/baseball field nearby. All my neighbors take their dogs their as well. I can take them off the leash and play ball, frisbee, or just run around. This area is two to three times the size of the dog parks around here and a lot less crowded.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
I have blankets and dog beds in a room directly next to my bedroom. I shut the doors to the halls and my bedroom and the dog room connect. Also there is a little porch connected off that room. If it is nice outside I open the porch for the dogs to go in and out.

Time I'll spend with your dog
Well that depends on the day and how much your dog is going to be napping after playing with mine:) I am usually not gone for more than five to six hours total throughout the day. I go to school on-line, so I am home a lot. My dogs are my best friends, so I am always playing with them. Especially if there is a new dog in the house. There are three stories to my house, with a doggie-door and my fence is a large privacy fence all the way around. So I like to play with your dog in order to show him/her the whole area and where toys might be stashed.

Time I'll spend with your dog
I generally spend 1-1.5 hrs per visit and make at least three visits.

Extra house-sitting services
Yes, I am. I bring in mail, newspaper, packages, etc. I will water plants and turn on and off the lights, therefor it will not look like you are on vacation.

In Marcy's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Marcy's Neighborhood

Marcy's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.