Marc Y.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Within a few hours

Services

Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Marc can host up to 5 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Marc's Photos

30%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

101
repeat clients
148 Reviews

Ajani J.
Ajani J.
Oct 20, 2019
Verified Stay

I have a Pitbull, and I don’t trust many people with him. Marc always makes everything easy and convenient. He has dogs of his own, takes the responsibility seriously and understands the nuances of caring for big dogs. As long as Marc is available, his is the only place for my dog.

Marc Y.
Jennifer P.
Jennifer P.
Sep 26, 2019
Verified Stay

He’s great and was very attentive to our dog while we were away!

Marc Y.
Jenn P.
Jenn P.
Sep 16, 2019
Verified Stay

Thanks for taking care of my buddy!

Marc Y.

About Marc

10
years of experience
  • spcaLA Donor
  • Verified Background Check

A great home away from home

Finding a place for our furry family members while we're on vacation or out-of-town can can be a stressful situation. Will our dog be happy? Safe? Afraid or lonely? I love my dog, but (s)he can be quirky at times. Will the sitter know how to handle them? My dog has special needs, will they get the proper and loving care they require and deserve?

Hi, I'm Marc. I'm new to the rover community, but ...

What Marc would like to know about your dog

Obviously, any known health or behavioral issues. If it is the latter, please get in touch with me early to discuss. I would also like to see recent vaccination histories and would like to know what type of flea control, if any, is being used. I don't have fleas here and don't want them.

Regarding breeds, I have no prejudice. All breeds are welcome.

However, I do not take dogs unless they have been spayed or neutered. I sit multiple dogs at a time and I don't want to send more dogs home than were dropped off... if you take my meaning. ;)

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Marc's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Marc's Pets

Dopey

American Bulldog and American Staffordshire Terrier
10 years, 11 months old, 87 lbs.

Colt

Chihuahua
9 years, 11 months old, 9 lbs.

When Marc watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
Around my neighborhood. It's a quiet neighborhood with sidewalks and slight hills and is quite nice for dog walks, if I do say so myself.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
In my bedroom on dog beds, either on one of mine or one that is provided by the owner.

Time I'll spend with your dog
I work from home, so I am around all day.

In Marc's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture

Marc's Neighborhood

Marc's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.