Marc N.

(7)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$27
in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Marc can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3
repeat clients
7 Reviews

Ruth R.
Ruth R.
Nov 18, 2018
Verified Stay

Marc was very friendly and accommodating on short notice. Odin played well

Marc N.
Marc N.
Peggy L.
Peggy L.
Oct 31, 2018
Verified Stay

If we could give 10 stars we would! Marc was a fantastic dogsitter and a genuine dog lover. He treated our dog like a princess and spoiled her with attention, cuddles and play time at the common area in front of his place so she got to meet a lot of new friends. He also kept us posted by giving us daily updates with pictures and a short story of the day that we looked ...

Marc N.
Marc N.
Nicole M.
Nicole M.
Oct 22, 2018
Verified Stay

Marc was great! He took good care of Roscoe. He sent me pictures throughout his stay. He was very communicative. I would hire Marc again!

Marc N.
Marc N.

About Marc

9
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Mo' dogs, mo' betta

When you were little, did your parents ever leave you with their parents so they could get a break from being parents, and your grandparents lavished attention on you? When it comes to dogs I'm "the grandparents." Leave your fur baby with me knowing they will get an abundance of cuddles and play time with me and my sweet and gentle golden retriever Odin. Odin is a five year old male (fixed), is patient ...

What Marc would like to know about your dog

For first-time stays we'll need to do an initial meet and greet where the dogs can meet on neutral ground outside and you can see where they'll be staying. After the first time you can just drop them off.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Marc's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Marc's Pets

Odin

Golden Retriever
5 years, 8 mo. old, 68 lbs.

When Marc watches your pet

For daytime doggy daycare you'll drop off your pupper between 7:30-8:00am (I'm flexible on earlier drop offs) and they will start their day with a romp in the grass with my dog Odin where they can socialize and burn off some energy. Odin has never been a crate dog and has free reign of the house while I'm gone, so your dog can either crate or not, whichever you're more comfortable with. I come home for lunch each day at noon to let the dogs out to potty and have a play session, and get home after work around 4:30 every weekday.

In Marc's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Marc's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.