House Sitting

$35
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

8
repeat clients
29 Reviews

Harlan B.
Harlan B.
Oct 16, 2018
Verified Stay

Awesome as always.

Marc D.
Marc D.
Jennifer P.
Jennifer P.
Sep 2, 2018
Verified Stay

Marc was a terrific help to me recently, assisting me with walking our 2 dogs while my husband was out of town. Marc is friendly, extremely personable and dogs obviously take to him right away! He was flexible as to our walk time each day and always arrived cheerful and enthusiastic. He was a pleasure to work with and I highly recommend him!

Marc D.
Marc D.
Tammy J.
Tammy J.
Jul 9, 2018
Verified Stay

Marc was outstanding!! He watched our two dogs and cared for our tortoises and fish for one week. My previous experiences with pet sitters were filled with worry. I enjoyed my week away and didn't worry because Marc communicated everyday and sent many photos of my dogs and the tortoises. When Marc came to meet Lucy and Belle (our dogs) it was obvious that he truly cares for animals. I highly recommend Marc to anyone ...

Marc D.
Marc D.

About Marc

25
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Fun and adventurous...canine best f

I have decades of experience raising and breeding dogs. I currently own 2 breeds: an 8 year old border collie named Akaya and 3 year old American bulldog named Aaliyah. I've had both since they were 8 week old pups. I have a huge fenced-in yard with plenty of room to frolic around in. I also have 2 parks within walking distance of my house, where I take my pups and would use to walk ...

What Marc would like to know about your dog

Whether or not your dog is aggressive towards other animals. All breeds welcome.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Marc's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Marc's Pets

Akaya

Border Collie
10 years, 4 mo. old, 27 lbs.

Aaliyah

American Bulldog
6 years, 2 mo. old, 55 lbs.

When Marc watches your pet

I have multiple parks in the area to walk in, and an arsenal of fun toys to play with. I usually play with my pups so much that they go to bed early...exhausted and incredibly happy.

In Marc's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Marc's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.