Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$18
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Non-neutered Males Accepted, Spayed Females Only
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Maranda can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Maranda can host up to 6 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

19
repeat clients
32 Reviews

Terry  V.
Terry V.
Oct 7, 2018
Verified Stay

Cody had a great week with Maranda, and came home relaxed and tired. Maranda has a good sense of the "language" of dogs, and understood and managed Cody's quirks in the context of other dogs and a baby. We will definitely come back.

Maranda M.
Maranda M.
Mary P.
Mary P.
Sep 13, 2018
Verified Stay

Maranda and her family were amazing. I felt comfortable leaving my girls with her. I rec'd tons of pics, and felt in touch at all times. Highly recommend!

Maranda M.
Maranda M.
William & Kristen C.
William & Kristen C.
Sep 7, 2018
Verified Stay

Rooney enjoyed his stay and Miranda did a great job communicating with us throughout the entire process. Will likely be a repeat customer!

Maranda M.
Maranda M.

About Maranda

15
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • APSE Member
  • Verified Background Check

Flexible dog and cat sitter

I am a former owner of cats, dogs, guinea pig, and fish. I am on sabbatical currently from my social work position so I spend much of my day at home and am able to provide a lot of love and attention to your fur baby. Also in my household is my 12year old animal loving daughter. I also have a 14 month old daughter who loves to have her hands licked by the puppies ...

What Maranda would like to know about your dog

We prefer family friendly dogs and breeds. I love Golden Retrievers and any kind of Doodle! But we also enjoy spunky little Terriers who like to play catch and there is a certain miniature pincher who has a spot in my heart.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Maranda's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 0-5 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Children 6-12 Years Old
Maranda's Pets

Nyck

Mixed, Pointer, and Tibetan Terrier
6 years old, 43 lbs.

When Maranda watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
We have a nice neighborhood with sidewalks that we utilize for walks.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
Your dog can sleep where he/she is most comfortable; bed, floor, kennel...

Time I'll spend with your dog
As much as possible, we love dogs!

In Maranda's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Maranda's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.