Mandy J.

Mandy J.

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$12
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under 12 hours

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Mandy can host 1 dog per night.
Mandy can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

4 Reviews
Sommer M.
Sommer M.
November 14, 2017

I would highly recommend Mandy to take care of your dogs! She was on time, gave us updates, and she sent us photos of them. Our girls love her and we can’t wait to have her back to take care of them, again!

Mandy J.
Mandy J.
Amanda C.
Amanda C.
October 24, 2017

I Don't even know where to start..I have known Mandy a very long time and she has never been without an animal. She understands them. She knows how to care for them.They are like her children. She is very professional, trustworthy and friendly. As a bonus she has worked with animals her entire life at her parents animal hospital. Your furbabies would be a great hands with her.

Mandy J.
Mandy J.
Pam W.
Pam W.
October 22, 2017

Mandy is my daughter so I know her best. My husband, her father is a veterinarian and together we have owned and operated Galesburg Animal Hospital (for dogs cats & exotics) for over 30 years. Our daughter Mandy has grown up around pets and their care. Out of our 3 daughters, she was born with a major love & passion for animals. She has worked as a volunteer and a staff member over the years ...

Mandy J.
Mandy J.

About Mandy

15
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Daughter of a Vet, Work from home

Hello! I work from home most of the time and would love to help out other fur baby owners who have to leave their fur baby at home while they are at work! I work in sales in the veterinary industry and my dad is a vet here in town. I was a vet tech for him for several years and a kennel worker before that. You can trust that I have more than enough ...

What Mandy would like to know about your dog

I would like to know your dogs experience with other dogs and cats. I also require that your dog is updated on vaccines. Please let me know about any food or treat restrictions, and anything else that will make your dogs stay comfortable.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Mandy's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has Caged Pets
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
Has 1 Dog
Mandy's Pets

Bella

3 years, 8 mo. old, 20 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.