Response Rate: 90%
Response Time: Around an hour


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat


  • Available
  • Unavailable
Makenna can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:


repeat clients
13 Reviews

Joanie S.
Joanie S.
Aug 3, 2018
Verified Stay

Makenna was so great with our little 8 month old JRT. Her communication was great from the beginning to the end. We received pictures and update during the booking. We definitely recommend Makenna and we will definitely book again.

Makenna M.
Makenna M.
Jerene C.
Jerene C.
Jul 11, 2018
Verified Stay

Makenna and her husband were absolutely great. My boyfriend and I had to find a sitter last minute for Dee, and she happily took him in. Makenna has a very calm and professional demeanor and Dee loved her immediately. We received consistent photos of them going on adventures and Dee looked super happy! I would not hesitate to book with Makenna again.

Makenna M.
Makenna M.
Jack C.
Jack C.
Feb 5, 2018
Verified Stay

Highly recommended! It was my first time boarding my dog (Weasel) with Makenna, and I will definitely call on her again for future needs.

Makenna M.
Makenna M.

About Makenna

years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101
  • RoverGO

SF couple & dog looking for buds!

***NOTE: while we love puppies less than a year old and female pups, we can only accept them on a case-by-case basis at this time***

I love dogs, and as a pup parent I know how it feels to entrust someone with the care of your furry family member. That’s why I strive to maintain communication with owners when their dogs are with me. I always appreciate a daily photo/video and update when ...

What Makenna would like to know about your dog

Because I have a dog of my own, the first thing I will need to know is how your dog behaves around other pups. I have enough space to keep the dogs separate as long as necessary for both dogs’ comfort. I also like to hear all about your dog’s daily habits and routines, medical needs, behavioral quirks, training cues, favorite toys and games, plus any other pertinent facts you’d like to share.

***NOTE: while we love puppies less than a year old and female pups, we can only accept them on a case-by-case basis at this time***

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Makenna's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Makenna's Pets


11 years, 11 mo. old, 11 lbs.

When Makenna watches your pet

My family and I live in a nice and safe neighborhood in SF called Cole Valley. It's near Golden Gate Park and Mount Sutro (perfect for hikes!). We also have a large, fenced backyard, which we use every day to play ball with our dog, and there’s always room for more!
The pups I would go on walks in the morning and at night every day. On the weekends, we will go on all sorts of adventures in and around SF, including beach and Golden Gate park trips and Marin hikes. During the week, there may not be time for all-out adventures, but I can promise daily cuddles and treats.

Frequent communication is key. I always appreciate a daily photo and update when I leave my dog with a sitter, so I would, of course, offer the same peace of mind.

In Makenna's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Makenna's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.