Lyssa A.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$18
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Lyssa can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

5
repeat clients
20 Reviews

Joe M.
Joe M.
Jan 10, 2019
Verified Stay

she took care of our dog like she was her own.

Lyssa A.
Lyssa A.
Carolina H.
Carolina H.
Dec 31, 2018
Verified Stay

I must say that 5 stats are not enough for Lyssa. She’s the most caring, loving, kind and best God Moher of our puppy Sophie. Lyssa and her family are amazing. Sometimes there are no words to describe people because they’re wonderful. Every time that we are heading to her home, Sophie is absolutely excited and as soon as she sees Lyssa she can’t stop jumping on her, that shows us how ...

Lyssa A.
Lyssa A.
Niki H.
Niki H.
Dec 13, 2018
Verified Stay

This was our very first time asking for a dog sitter for our 6-7 month old pup. I was super nervous but Lyssa and her family are amazing people and offered to meet and greet before the overnight stay, which was super reassuring and helped my own ridiculous nerves calm down!! She sent a bunch of pics, her kids and husband were awesome with our pup and it was an overall great experience. Maisey, the ...

Lyssa A.
Lyssa A.

About Lyssa

22
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Home full time with a large yard!

I'm currently home full time and have the availability to do something I love; caring for your dogs! I enjoy and have plenty of experience working with all different dogs; size and personality. I have owned dogs and pets since I was a little girl and it has shaped me into the animal lover I am today. I rescued all of my animals and read multiple books in animal care and training. The knowledge was ...

What Lyssa would like to know about your dog

I am happy to accept all breeds and sizes! Some information I would like to know is going to be the daily feeding and exercise schedule you would like me to follow.

Additional information would be:

- Medical issues, medication or allergies.
- Dog aggression, child aggression, or leash reactive.
- Digging, jumping over fences and chewing activities.

I am willing to work with your fur child and feel like the only way to get the most out of the time I have with your dog is if we work as a team and have open communication.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Lyssa's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
Children 6-12 Years Old
Lyssa's Pets

Bella

American Staffordshire Terrier
5 years, 9 mo. old, 49 lbs.

When Lyssa watches your pet

I am located in an area that dogs can thrive in. With a large fenced yard and trails across the street, there is plenty of opportunity for exercise. I am open to following your daily care routine and playing multiple games to engage your pet. To keep our animals healthy and stress free I will keep them separate. They will be enjoying their walks, play time and rest designed specifically for them. During down time your pet will have a separated front area of our home. It is a furnished 8 ft. x 25 ft. dog sanctuary! Your dog can rest and enjoy human cuddles. I do provide a nice dog cot and please feel free to bring chew toys and a blanket to create a nice home away from home.

In Lyssa's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Lyssa's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.