Lynnie M.

Response Time: About a day


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Lynnie can host 1 dog per night.
Lynnie can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:


1 Review
Barbara O.
Barbara O.
Aug 17, 2015

I recently left my beloved 12 yr. old dog with medical issues in Lynnie Mander's care while I was out of town. Lynnie is loving and responsible. My dog was well cared for and happy. My vacation was stress free because I did not have to worry about the care my dog was receiving. I can't thank Lynnie enough for taking such excellent care of my fur baby!

Lynnie M.
Lynnie M.

About Lynnie

years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Fenced yard with doggie door.

Although I prefer to sit for longer periods of time and in the pet's home, I will consider sitting in my own home also. We live off the Indian river.I am not a dog walker except when they're in my care and then they're walked A Iot

charge by the day or the hour, depending on the area of where the dog lives. Drop off at my house for overnight, $35.00. Full day ...

What Lynnie would like to know about your dog

Before you accept me as your sitter, please understand that I have to know as much as I can about your baby. Vet, food, water, play, etc., what we can do for fun, can we go for a golf cart ride, car ride, long walks? Does your dog walk on a leash? Have manners? Is your dog basically healthy? Medications needed, time, etc. Does you dog do well in a social environment or do we need a more peaceful one. I can furnish both but as much as you can tell me, is as much as I want to know.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Lynnie's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Lynnie's Pets


6 years, 3 mo. old, 7 lbs.

When Lynnie watches your pet

My style? When I sit for a pet, they're no longer "some else’s '" pet, they're mine. I treat my client's exactly the way I treat my own animals and some would say I go way overboard, but "it's how I do stuff", all the way or nothing;-) You get exactly what you pay for and nothing less. Pets are my business and my only business.

In Lynnie's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Lynnie's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.