Lynette E.

Lynette E.

Dog Boarding

$32
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$100
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$18
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$32
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Lynette can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Lynette can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

About Lynette

27
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

I've never lived without a dog!

Let me start by saying that I absolutely love dogs! My husband and I specifically picked our apartment complex because they had just built a wonderful dog park. That was one of our top priorities for our very active dogs! I have lived with dogs since birth and have no issues giving love and attention/administering medicine, rewards and/or discipline (should the family specify disciplinary actions). I am actually a behavioral therapist for children ...

What Lynette would like to know about your dog

There are no breed preferences in our home - all dogs welcome. I just want to be sure that any dogs we bring in are friendly-ish with other dogs - like my dogs - and if they have any potty training needs/are in heat. My dogs love other dogs, but can be moved to different areas of my home if need be for either family's comfort. My dogs are neutered and spayed so there is no issue there! My dogs also have their own section of our apartment which we call their "home" and can be put there if they don't seem to get along with another dog (this hasn't happened before, but they respond well/change their behaviors to the consequence of home)

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience

About Lynette's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Lynette's Pets

Max

Dachshund and Pembroke Welsh Corgi
8 years, 10 mo. old, 35 lbs.

Tessa

Australian Cattle Dog
1 year, 9 mo. old, 40 lbs.

When Lynette watches your pet

First and foremost, your dog(s) will get a ton of love and attention! Also, your furry family member(s) will go on walks around a fairly large lake and through a small foresty area. They can also play in a medium sized dog park with lots of toys and activities. I am open to whatever you would prefer. My dogs love both! Fetch is one of the favorites in our home, but we also have some doggy puzzles (ex. get the treat out of the strange ball with weird shaped holes) that can be fun as well!

In Lynette's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Lynette's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.