Drop-In Visits

$18
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$18
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Lyndsay can host up to 4 dogs per day for day care.
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

66
repeat clients
182 Reviews

David C.
David C.
Dec 5, 2018
Verified Stay

Lyndsay is great to work with and really cares for our dog. Very flexible, understanding, and always sends lots of greats pics from the visit. Highly recommend her to anyone looking for a dog sitter.

Lyndsay S.
Lyndsay S.
Kimberly B.
Kimberly B.
Nov 30, 2018
Verified Stay

Thoughtful and so sweet with my older Cat, Stella. I came home to a very happy feline. Thanks much much for the funny pictures and the thoughtful touches.

Lyndsay S.
Lyndsay S.
Andrea N.
Andrea N.
Nov 26, 2018
Verified Stay

I came home from vacation to a healthy happy kitty! Lyndsay was very attentive to Indy, gave her daily meds and cleaned up any messes. She also provided pics and updates after each visit. Will definitely ask her to drop in again!

Lyndsay S.
Lyndsay S.

About Lyndsay

6
years of experience
  • PetsitUSA Member
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Baltimore's Dog Mom

Friendly, flexible and reliable. Absolute dog lover, all sizes and breeds. I promise to give your pup (or cat) absolute love and care, whether that is on a walk or an overnight stay! I am a Food Scientist who works for a StartUp Company from my home in Upper Fells Point. My job flexibility leaves me ample time to do what makes me happy-- hanging out with pups around Baltimore! In the next couple of ...

What Lyndsay would like to know about your dog

Issues with other dogs or people of certain age
Sleeping/overnight habits & tendencies, sleeping area preference
Crate trained?
Diet restrictions (I am constantly making homemade dog treats)
Energy level
Fears/ things they despise (blow dryer, vacuum cleaner, thunder, etc.)
Separation tendencies when away from owner
Potty/Feeding schedule

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Lyndsay's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Lyndsay's Pets

Wilson

Beagle, Labrador Retriever, and Shiba Inu
2 years, 9 mo. old, 24 lbs.

When Lyndsay watches your pet

Your dog's time spent with me is 100% up to you. I have walk clients who request a 15min walk followed by 15min of snuggles on their couch. Sometimes boarding clients ask that I help work on behavior commands with their pups. Please let me know how I can make the most of the time spent with your pup(s)!

My favorite walking spot is Patterson Park as I have found that most dogs go bonkers for the squirrels and all the smells!

BOARDING CLIENTS:
I am conveniently located a few blocks from Patterson Park and a fenced, off-leash dog park that I take my dog Wilson to most days for hard-core exercise. I typically walk him around the block every 1-2 hours, and do an AM/PM "long" walk through the park. I run 2 miles a few times a week if this is something your energetic/athletic pup would enjoy tagging along on as well!

I would love if your pet brings his or her favorite toys to play with. Wilson has kindly offered to share his toys, so don't feel obligated. I also ask that you bring along your dog's crate if he/she has one. Although I do not plan to leave them in there with the door closed, crates serve as a "safe zone" for pups and help to ease separation anxiety from their home/owner. Same goes for blankets/toys from home that smell familiar.

My bed, couch, and entire home are free range!

In Lyndsay's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Lyndsay's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.