Dog Boarding

Away
in the sitter's home
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Lydia can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3
repeat clients
9 Reviews

Lorena N.
Lorena N.
Jul 16, 2017
Verified Stay

Our Domino had a fantastic time with Lydia and Co. He got along very nicely with her two dogs and was well cared for. He was even invited into their nightly sleeping arrangement on the cozy bed with Lydia!;)

Lydia C.
Lydia C.
Siranush M.
Siranush M.
Jul 26, 2016
Verified Stay

Lydia is a wonderful person that cares for animals a great deal. I am glad I had a chance to leave my dog with her. I trust her.

Lydia C.
Lydia C.
Dianna L.
Dianna L.
Mar 26, 2016
Verified Stay

Lydia is awesome. She was able to accommodate the drop off and pick up of my fur child around my schedule. She was very flexible and understanding. She kept me informed daily of how he was doing. I would totally book her again to watch my fur child Louie. Thanks so much again.. We will be in contact again soon.

Lydia C.
Lydia C.

About Lydia

30
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101
  • Home inspection and phone-screening

HOME F/T! Devoted and Loving Care.

Hello, My name is Lydia. I live here in Whittier, California in a 4 bedroom home with my two beloved furry family members, a Pomeranian/Chihuahua mix and another Chihuahua/Scottish Terrier mix. I have a doggy door that is open 24/7 so my guests can have access to the backyard any time they want. They have access to all of my house along with my 2 doggies. They are all allowed to be ...

What Lydia would like to know about your dog

I need to know that your fur-pal is dog-friendly, weighs less than 45 pounds, is not aggressive, and is housebroken. I am more than happy to welcome the newest furry member of your family, that sweet puppy of yours, into my home.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Lydia's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Lydia's Pets

Gabbie

Chihuahua and Scottish Terrier
8 years, 5 mo. old, 14 lbs.

Chloe

Chihuahua and Pomeranian
6 years, 9 mo. old, 12 lbs.

When Lydia watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
We will go for long walks around my lovely neighborhood, stretching our legs and enjoying the beautiful day. Gaby and Chloe are looking forward to introducing their new furry playmate to all of our friendly canine neighbors.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
Your fur-pal will be allowed to sleep wherever he feels most comfortable. He is even more than welcome to try to squeeze between my two sleepy-head chihuahuas in my bed.

Time I'll spend with your dog
I am home full time, so how does 24/7 sound? During his fun tail-wagging doggy vacation your fur-kid will have my undivided attention, given all of the love and affection he deserves. While you are gone you can rest easy knowing that he is being very well taken care of, his every need met. Need a good belly rubbing? You got it! Have an itch behind your ears? Let me scratch that for you! Want to go for a walk? Let's go!

In Lydia's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Lydia's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.