Dog Boarding

$28
in the sitter's home
per night
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Luke can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2
repeat clients
12 Reviews

Jacqueline P.
Jacqueline P.
Aug 24, 2018
Verified Stay

Luke was great with Diamond while I was out of town. It was great idea to have a Meet and Greet first as Luke suggested which made me feel better knowing how Diamond would react to a different surrounding. Luke kept me up to date with how she was doing, any concerns and provided pictures. I highly recommend Luke and I will use him again.

Luke S.
Luke S.
Casey B.
Casey B.
Jul 30, 2018
Verified Stay

Luke was so easy to work with and it was clear he took great care of my high energy dog Annie! I will use him again in the future when we travel!

Luke S.
Luke S.
Kaylee U.
Kaylee U.
May 23, 2018
Verified Stay

We highly recommend Luke as a dog sitter. We're always a little nervous looking for new sitters, since our dog has separation anxiety, but Luke made us feel very comfortable leaving our dog in his hands. He has a lot of experience and is great about taking dogs with tons of energy out and keeping them busy. If our escape artist of a dog didn't figure out how to jump the fence there, we would ...

Luke S.
Luke S.

About Luke

20
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Conveniently near the airport!

Animals have always been a part of my life, dogs especially- from growing up on a farm to helping my grandfather with training K9s for the sheriff's department. I enjoyed Rover sitting while I lived in Seattle, and will take good care of your canine while you are out of town. I prefer Rover over the kennel experience for my dog, and want to provide the same for others. My border collie, Tana, is a ...

What Luke would like to know about your dog

Basic temperament, interactions with other dogs, kids. Play preferances (fetch, run, pets), medications, food allergies

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Luke's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 0-5 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Luke's Pets

Tana

Border Collie
11 years, 3 mo. old, 45 lbs.

When Luke watches your pet

Genesee Valley Park provides excellent opportunities to explore, sniff, and of course pee! Dogs that like to fetch are welcome as Tana shows little interest in chasing balls.

In Luke's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture

Luke's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.