Luke O.

(9)
Response Rate: 70%
Response Time: Under 12 hours

Services

House Sitting

$25
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$12
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$12
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3
repeat clients
9 Reviews

Manda A.
Manda A.
Jul 5, 2018
Verified Stay

Used Luke for house sitting with my cat and dog this past June and will be using him again for stop ins and housesitting.

Have a four year old German Shepperd - Mungo who wasn’t willing to cooperate with the kennels anymore for boarding. He knew when they tried to put the leash around his neck that he was being kenneled. I thought having someone come to our home would be a better option now ...

Luke O.
Thank you for such a detailed review! It means a lot to me! I'm so glad I was able ...
Luke O.
Kandice M.
Kandice M.
Jun 1, 2018
Verified Stay

Luke stayed with our nervous dog and 2 cats for over a week. He became best buddies with our dog, loved on the cats, sent us photos and updates, and was super responsive and respectful. We felt comfortable having Luke in our house and with our animals. Thank you for taking care of our fur babies!

Luke O.
I so much enjoyed my time with Finn, Charlie, and Isabelle! I'm so glad you all were comfortable while ...
Luke O.
Colleen N.
Colleen N.
Apr 28, 2018
Verified Stay

Luke was a wonderful house/pet sitter and we would highly recommend! He kept us updated with pictures and statuses on our dog and even taught him a new trick. He went above and beyond taking care of our house and cleaning up before he left. Kingsley loved him and we will definitely be using him again!

Luke O.
Thank you Colleen! Kingsley and I definitely had a blast. I'd be more than willing to help you guys ...
Luke O.

About Luke

10
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Military? Work a lot? I understand!

***If you're in the military, I know how it is! My two roommates are in the military which means going out to sea a lot and duty each week. I know how to work with you having that in mind!

For 10+ years, I have had family owned dogs, have done dog sitting/check ins for neighbors/extended family, have done overnight dog sitting for weekends. I love working with cats too!. I'm a long ...

What Luke would like to know about your dog

Tell me what your pet loves to do! :)

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

When Luke watches your pet

I live in a beautiful, quaint, animal friendly neighborhood across from DePaul Hospital in Norfolk. A great place for walks and fresh air.

Luke's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.