Dog Boarding

$65
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$65
in your home
per night
Response Rate
80%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Lucy can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

9
repeat clients
37 Reviews

Austin D.
Austin D.
Jul 28, 2018
Verified Stay

There are not enough stars to rate Lucy. She say yes in a pinch and took incredible care of Riggins. She was responsive, thoughtful, caring and patient - what more could you ask for? I can not recommend her highly enough.

Lucy M.
Thank you so much, Austin! We love Riggins!
Lucy M.
Susannah S.
Susannah S.
May 27, 2018
Verified Stay

Lucy was great! Happy dog=happy owners. Lucy sent us pics showing us that our pup had settled in nicely for his overnight stay. We also had an initial meet and greet which helped familiarize our dog with the new surroundings. Our communications was great and very prompt via text. Thanks again Lucy. Joey had a nice getaway at your place! ?

Lucy M.
Thank you Susannah!! Joey is the cutest!
Lucy M.
Pablo T.
Pablo T.
Jan 7, 2018
Verified Stay

Lucy went above

Lucy M.
Thank you!!
Lucy M.

About Lucy

12
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Dog haven in Excelsior District

I'm a 30 y/o working part-time as a dog sitter, part-time as a clinician. Please note from my profile, if you are looking for boarding, we have an 8 year old spaniel, a 9 year old boston terrier, and a 14 year old indoor-outdoor cat. The cat loves other dogs and both dogs are friendly. If sitting in your home, I would not bring any pets. I trained as a walker and sitter with ...

What Lucy would like to know about your dog

There's just a few basics: how many walks per day, feeding schedule, food aggression/aggression with other dogs/other quirks. Anything you'd want me to know! I'm happy to work with any breeds.
I am happy to work with folks in Oakland but do charge an additional fee for bridge tolls.
I typically do not charge for medication at this time, unless your dog requires complex medical care.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Lucy's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Lucy's Pets

Goose

Kooikerhondje
8 years, 7 mo. old, 25 lbs.

Zipper

Boston Terrier
9 years, 3 mo. old, 20 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.