Lucy L.

Response Rate: 90%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$38
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$35
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Lucy can host 1 dog per night.
Lucy can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Lucy's Photos

90%
of clients received photo updates
Lucy is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

9
repeat clients
15 Reviews

Darina V.
Darina V.
Jul 5, 2019
Verified Stay

I'm so grateful to Lucy for taking care of Sulley and providing me with frequent updates throughout his stay. I can enjoy my time away with peace of mind that he'll be perfectly fine in her care. I will definitely be rebooking for future stays!

Lucy L.
Werner P.
Werner P.
May 4, 2019
Verified Stay

I was very happy with Lucy walking my dog Max in the day while I was at work. She was very responsive to my messages and was always able to accommodate additional requests. I could see from the photo updates that Max was happy during her walks! I would recommend Lucy anytime.

Lucy L.
Akhlas O.
Akhlas O.
Feb 22, 2019
Verified Stay

Lucy is such a great dog sitter. My Rosy loved the time she spent with her. Rosy looked healthier and happier when she came back from spending some time with Lucy.

Lucy L.

About Lucy

19
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

I’ll care for your dog like my own!

Currently I work full time but my job allows me to have a lot of free time during off peak hours and what better way can I spend that time then to care and play with dogs! I've been caring for dogs ever since I was 8 years old. We have had two family dogs and now my own little guy, rocky. Rocky is one high energy border collie American eskimo mix puppy who is ...

What Lucy would like to know about your dog

Vaccinations
Behavioural tendencies
Allergies
Medication
Leash training
Command terms used

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Lucy's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Lucy's Pets

Rocky

American Eskimo Dog and Border Collie
2 years, 1 month old, 35 lbs.

When Lucy watches your pet

I normally walk my dogs around my friendly quiet neighbourhood. Sometimes we do go to the dog park near by but I would only offer this services with well-trained socialized dogs/puppies & per request of the owner. I live in Erin mills region of Mississauga.

In Lucy's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Lucy's Neighborhood

Lucy's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.