Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit
Response Rate
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Lorraine can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:


repeat clients
13 Reviews

Caroline G.
Caroline G.
Sep 20, 2018
Verified Stay

Lorraine and her handsome dog Jackson were INCREDIBLE hosts to my 10 yr old Corgi Zoe. I received pictures and updates constantly; she even took Zoe to a weekend BBQ at a friend’s house! When I picked her up, she was exhausted!! Then a week after the stay, Lorraine sent me a personalized thank you card! So thoughtful!!
I would leave Zoe with Lorraine again in a heartbeat!!

Lorraine B.
Lorraine B.
Шина Т.
Шина Т.
Aug 16, 2018
Verified Stay

She has been so lovely and caring. Lorraine kept sending pictures when I was away missing my furball. Bob had a great time playing with Jackson and he's missing them both.I am sure I can leave Bob with her again without any hesitation. Thanx Rover and Lorraine.

Lorraine B.
Lorraine B.
Stetson S.
Stetson S.
Jul 17, 2018
Verified Stay

First time ever using Rover. Lorraine came to meet me and my cat, Boats before our visit. Boats warmed up to her very nicely, which is a good sign to her personality as I believe that animals can instantly tell whether or not a person is good or not.

I left a fairly extensive list of preferences for Mr. Boats and Lorraine nailed every single one of them on the head. The litter box was ...

Lorraine B.
Lorraine B.

About Lorraine

years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Come Play, Sit, or Stay!

Since my two daughters have grown and left home, my pleasure is to be able to spend time with your delightful pet, outside my full time job. I love all animals and have since I was a child. My greatest passion is dogs, and I like cats too. I love to see their personalities shine and come out through play and spending quality time with your pet. For this reason, I typically only take no ...

What Lorraine would like to know about your dog

I am not breed specific. I will like knowing how well your pup gets along with other dogs. I look forward to meeting you with my dog Jackson, and your pet(s) for a little introduction beforehand.

Your pet must please be up to date with their vaccinations.

I also need to know about any medical issues, allergies, or behavioral problems such as anxiety, barking, marking, or chewing.

If your dog takes medications, I will want to know what they take on schedule, so I can administer them without interruption to their medication.

Is it okay I take your dog in the car to go to the dog and other neighborhood parks?

I will need to know your dog’s meal schedule and how much to give him/her based on the food and treats you give me. Whether or not your dog is on a special diet.

I am perfectly comfortable administering oral medication and performing all minor grooming. I always take precautions to make sure your pup is safe with me. In case of a medical emergency, a qualified Veterinary Care Center and Hospital is conveniently just down the street.

When house sitting for you; please let me know if you need anything done while you're gone, like checking your mail or watering plants, and I'll take care of it. My greatest wish is for you to return home from your trip feeling like you never left.

I live in a quiet neighborhood, if your pup barks for long periods of time when left alone for a few hours, we probably won't be a good fit for each other… please let me know if this will be an issue before we book an appointment.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Lorraine's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Lorraine's Pets


Australian Shepherd, Catahoula Cur, and Mixed
7 years, 4 mo. old, 62 lbs.

When Lorraine watches your pet

The community I live in is very dog friendly; my apartment is cozy, dog friendly, and clean. I have a nice, East facing patio that I often sit out on. I will never leave dog(s) unattended. I love walking in my beautiful Cottonwood Heights neighborhood, where I exercise and play with the dogs. I have a large, dog friendly park within 3 miles that I go to, where your pup can play and run! Your dog will get frequent walks if you would like and trips to the local dog parks near my home and yours if I am house sitting. I love finding new places to explore with the pups!

If your cat/dog has a favorite toy or manner of play, such as catching the ball, or if there is something special to his or her routine, please let me know. I will fit this into his/her time with me. I want your pet to have an enjoyable experience, where he/she will be cared for and loved.

Your dog will generally sleep on his/her bed brought from home, although pets are welcome on my couch if they're allowed on furniture at home.

I text each client throughout their pet's stay with me, sending pictures and little updates so you will know your pet is happy and being treated as well as if he/she were my own.

In Lorraine's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Lorraine's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.