Lorna L.

Lorna L.

Chelsea, NYC

Dog Boarding

$75
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$80
in your home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$65
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$25
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
88%
Response Time
Within a few hours

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Lorna can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Lorna can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2
repeat clients
26 Reviews

Daniel C.
Daniel C.
Jun 11, 2018
Verified Stay

I was in a tricky situation where I had just adopted a rescue but had to leave town last minute for a work trip. It was stressful to think I had to leave Marble with a stranger when she was just barely getting to know me. Luckily, I found Lorna and we were able to schedule a meet and greet. Her home is basically a palace for dogs, with beds and cushions everywhere, and it ...

Lorna L.
Lorna L.
Katherine S.
Katherine S.
Oct 23, 2017
Verified Stay

Lorna took great care of my mini goldendoodle, Rosie, while I was away for 4 days. I'm very picky about who keeps my dog while I'm away. She went above and beyond and sent lots of pictures and updates so I knew how Rosie was doing. I'm so thankful for the great care Lorna showed my baby while I was away!! I will use her again next time I go away and need a sitter ...

Lorna L.
Thank you for your review. Rosie was such a sweetheart it was our pleasure to have her affectionate company!
Lorna L.
Sufei Z.
Sufei Z.
Aug 16, 2017
Verified Stay

Lorna was able to help me look after Brody on very short notice, which I really appreciate! She knew immediately that Brody was nervous in an new environment and took him on a walk to calm him down. She alerted me of his status throughout the day, and gave me helpful advice on getting a safer leash. Brody also seemed to love her two dogs, Buttons and Stitch! Overall, it was a very worry-free experience.

Lorna L.
Lorna L.

About Lorna

20
years of experience
  • Pet Tech CPR & First Aid Training
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101
  • FFFR Donor

Luv Ur K9 like Mine, Pet CPR

I'm a Co-founder of an animal rescue in Honduras and a PET First Aid & CPR Instructor for Dogs/Cats.

Currently we accept ONLY LOW ENERGY dogs to accommodate a safe space for special needs dogs that might be Deaf, Mute, Blind, and other medical behavior handling and care w/at least 20 HOUR supervision between me and my boyfriend Joe. We book by coordinating personalities and needs between animals that might crossover. SORRY! If ...

What Lorna would like to know about your dog

I love all breeds!! Being honest and telling me as much details as possible about your dog allows me to be able to anticipate your fur kiddo's needs. Letting me know how dog friendly he/she is, sensitivies, things that make him/her nervous and of course what makes your pooch extra comfortable! Any other information is always helpful in making sure your fur kiddo gets the TLC needed. I do prefer dogs who don't have excessive barking behavior as I do have building policies.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Lorna's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Lorna's Pets

iGGi

Pekingese
13 years, 5 mo. old, 11 lbs.

Buttons

Pekingese and Pomeranian
13 years, 8 mo. old, 4 lbs.

When Lorna watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
Depending on your dog's specific exercise needs and sensitivies, I usually walk to Madison Square Park's park to get away from all the city noise. Don't take dogs to the dog park unless you specify it's ok.

If you have a special needs dog or a senior dog that you prefer not walked too often, let me know. Wee pads training are always available here.

Your dog is always on a ONE on ONE walk with me so that he/she gets the most out of her time out. Usually my boyfriend will bring one of ours to double up for company.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
Fluffy dog beds laid out in the apartment and Sunbathing chaise/basket always cleaned prior to your dog's arrival. Your fur kiddo will be encouraged to sleep with us freely in the apartment. If he/she is very stressed, we have pressure gate to help alleviate the scariness of a big new space, but generally, some one on one walk time, play time, and belly rubs or treat games help soothe anxiety.

Time I'll spend with your dog
18+ hours (I'm always working on dog care and multiple projects from home, and rarely step out unless its a quick meal or coffee run in the neighborhood) Yup, even on the weekends. I don't step out for other work unless I am not sitting dogs.

In Lorna's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Lorna's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.