Lorna E.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes


Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only


  • Available
  • Unavailable
Lorna can host up to 4 dogs per day for day care.
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:


repeat clients
23 Reviews

Theresa A.
Theresa A.
Aug 1, 2018
Verified Stay

Lorna is wonderful with my Maltese puppy - Mister Bailey. She truly has a love of animals and Bailey certainly senses that. He loves doggy daycare with Ms. Lorna!

Lorna E.
Thank you Theresa! I love Mister Bailey too, he is a joy to watch.
Lorna E.
Mayra T.
Mayra T.
Mar 26, 2018
Verified Stay

We had the privilege of meeting Lorna the day before dropping our puppy off for her stay. Immediately upon meeting her, all worries we had with leaving her with someone else were immediately forgotten. She calmed my nerves with her professionalism and attentiveness to my concerns. In fact, I felt so comfortable with Lorna that my initial visit lasted for about 2 hours because we were talking about any and everything. This visit left feeling ...

Lorna E.
Lorna E.
Tamara F.
Tamara F.
Mar 5, 2018
Verified Stay

Lorna has taken care of our two pups numerous times. As usual when we pulled into her driveway, they were both ecstatic to be there and couldn't wait to get in the door and begin their 'vacation'!

Lorna E.
Lorna E.

About Lorna

years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Love dogs and they are family to me

I have been a owner of dogs all my life and am glad that they love being mine just as much as I am theirs. My fur babies are part of my family and are treated that way. Your dogs would be treated as if they were extended family as well. At this time I only deal with small dogs as it keeps my life and theirs on an even keel.

Our babies are crate ...

What Lorna would like to know about your dog

I like to know how good a temperament a dog has and if they get along well with my dogs. If they are able to walk on a leash with other dogs. If they are aggressive on leash or at feeding time.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Lorna's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Lorna's Pets


Shih Tzu
6 years, 3 mo. old, 9 lbs.


Shih Tzu
6 years, 3 mo. old, 8 lbs.

When Lorna watches your pet

We have over 5 miles of hike and bike trails and lots of neighborhood sidewalks. We walk along various different paths.
We have outdoor time every day where your dogs get to run around and socialize as well as play fetch.

In Lorna's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Lorna's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.