Lorie S.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Lorie can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Lorie can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Lorie's Photos

of clients received photo updates
Lorie is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards


repeat clients
16 Reviews

Juliana M.
Juliana M.
May 10, 2019
Verified Stay

I was so glad I found Lori! She was gentle with Bell and was understanding with accommodating Bell’s need. Thank you so much Lori for the updates pics and taking care of Bell!

Lorie S.
Elissa P.
Elissa P.
Mar 25, 2019
Verified Stay

Lorie was wonderful with Sprinkles! She seems to love dogs and was nearby to us which was a huge plus! Thanks for taking him at the last minute and all the best to you and your family!

Lorie S.
Sherilyn H.
Sherilyn H.
Mar 2, 2019
Verified Stay

I could not recommend Lorie more! She not only has come to my house to walk my pup when I wasn't there, but also boarded him for several days. Lorie consistently sends updates and photos, and responds almost immediately to every inquiry and message. With three dogs of her own and a family of dog lovers, there is no doubt that my pup had a fantastic time with her. I could tell he was spoiled ...

Lorie S.

About Lorie

years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Experienced & active dog momma!

From childhood to adulthood, dogs have been a part of my life. My current pack consists of a english bulldog and a frenchie. I can not imagine life without a couple dogs by my side.

For years, I have taken care of neighbors and friends pups. My goal is to get to know a pups likes and dislikes and then be the best "Auntie" I can. Whether it's playing ball or Frisbee, going on a ...

What Lorie would like to know about your dog

I like to walk with purpose but if moseying along is what your pup does, that is ok too.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Lorie's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 6-12 Years Old
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Lorie's Pets


English Bulldog
11 years, 2 mo. old, 55 lbs.


French Bulldog
9 years, 2 mo. old, 24 lbs.

When Lorie watches your pet

I've lived in Tompkins County all my life and know lots of trails. So whether you want your fur baby walked around the block or on a rugged trail, lets go!

In Lorie's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Lorie's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.