Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Lori can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Lori's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

8
repeat clients
17 Reviews

Jodi B.
Jodi B.
Sep 28, 2019
Verified Stay

Lori did a great job taking care of our dog Baxter. They played fetch, took walks, and had lots of cuddle time. Lori was very responsive to my messages. I got great photos of Baxter every day. I would highly recommend Lori!

I appreciate the great review Jodi! I hope Mr Photogenic Baxter comes back to visit again soon! =o)
Lori P.
Caitlin H.
Caitlin H.
Sep 3, 2019
Verified Stay

Lori was wonderful with Otis! She was very prompt in sending me great updates and a lot of photos which was very much appreciated. I am very particular about who I leave Otis with and will happily have Lori watch him in the future ( I have already booked his next stay!) He didn't want to leave, he kept hiding from me so that he could stay at Lori's, which I think is a great ...

Thanks for the kind words Caitlin! I'm happy to see your silly boy again soon :)
Lori P.
Kathy S.
Kathy S.
Aug 19, 2019
Verified Stay

This was our first time leaving our dog with anyone because where we go, she goes. As soon as we met Lori we felt comfortable leaving Georgia with her and Georgia was comfortable as well. Lori was great at keeping us updated and calming my mommy worry. It was nice being able to travel out of town and know that Georgia was being treated like one of the family. After all, nothing is better than ...

I'm so glad i was able to set your mind at ease and you could enjoy your time away, knowing ...
Lori P.

About Lori

40
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Your pets will barely miss you :)

I am a life-long dog owner, who fosters and volunteers for local rescues. My dogs are my family and I will treat yours the same! I have a nice neighborhood for taking walks and a LARGE yard with 6-FOOT PRIVACY FENCE to play in. What sets me apart: I am aware that not all dogs want to make new dog friends all the time, and I have a great set-up to keep dogs separated if ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Lori's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Lori's Pets

Buzz

Labrador Retriever
8 years, 8 months old, 60 lbs.

Fire

Korean Jindo Dog and Mixed
10 years, 11 months old, 42 lbs.

When Lori watches your pet

My set-up is ideal for dogs with low to medium energy. If your pup is higher energy, he/she will probably be happier with another caretaker.

I love helping dogs stay out of cages (boarding, kennels, shelters, whatever) and am happy to dedicate my time and love to your pets while they are with me! But in order to be fair to my own household, I feel the need to clarify: the boarding rate includes up to 24 hours of attention and care. The 24-hours starts at the time of drop off. If your plans will require pick-up to be greater than 24 (48, 72, etc) hours, I am willing to be flexible, but there may be a small cost adjustment for the continued insurance, support, and care.

In Lori's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Lori's Neighborhood

Lori's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.