Dog Boarding

$45
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$35
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Lori can host up to 10 dogs per night.
Lori can host up to 10 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

11
repeat clients
46 Reviews

Afshin E.
Afshin E.
May 5, 2018
Verified Stay

She’s the best.

Lori N.
Lori N.
Daniel Q.
Daniel Q.
Apr 14, 2018
Verified Stay

Charlie and like Lori.

Lori N.
Lori N.
Lb B.
Lb B.
Mar 12, 2018
Verified Stay

Lori has been great with Mia, who is very nervous in new situations. She has gone above and beyond in creating comfortable spaces and compatible partners. She'll be our regular sitter here in the desert from now on!

Lori N.
Lori N.

About Lori

25
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • APSE Member
  • IAABC Member
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Small Dog Specialist

Certified, Professional, Personalized, Reliable Pet Care. The assurance to get-away without the guilt of leaving one or more of the family behind. I've cared for dogs, cats & other furry critters since I was a kid in the 80's. I was raised to treat them with respect and as part of the family. Animals are a gift and each are different. My job is to find out what makes them the happiest, healthiest & safest ...

What Lori would like to know about your dog

I only sit for dogs under 40lbs. I will consider senior dogs and post-opts. I have room to accommodate any size in a social or individualized suite.

Good Questions to Know:
= Is your dog social with other dogs, people, and kids?
= Is your pet updated with their shots, flea, heart worm medication?
= Has your pet been spayed or neutered? Or still intact?
= Does your pet suffer from separation anxiety or disorder
= Bad habits (biting, hoarding toys, territorial, marking, chewing, barking, leash aggressive, etc.)
= Special needs for your pet and breed. Dietary concerns, are they allowed treats and if so what kind?
= Pups Dislikes (touching ears, men, ppl in uniform, kids, hats skateboarders, etc,...)

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Lori's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Lori's Pets

Olive

Chihuahua
4 years, 4 mo. old, 9 lbs.

Chili

Chihuahua
3 years, 2 mo. old, 13 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.