Services

Dog Boarding

$45
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$32
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$16
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Lori can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

4 Reviews

Lauren M.
Lauren M.
Jan 7, 2015
Verified Stay

Lori and her hubby were awesome hosts! Lori took great care of Barkley during the holiday season. She took him on adventures to the beach, and sent me photos while i was gone!

Barkley came home happy and well cared for at the end of his stay. I also appreciated the fact that Lori was so accommodating to our needs (i.e. our regular dog walker had to drop him off for us, and my ...

Lori K.
Lori K.
Thuha T.
Thuha T.
Oct 15, 2014

In the 8 years or so that I've known Lori, she's taken in and cared for at least three dogs at different and overlapping, extended periods of time. From taking in her elderly childhood family dog who needed a great amount of attention to sitting her sister's lovable yet sheepish sheepdog who loved long sessions of ball at the park and now to living with and caring for Toby who loves snuggling, Lori has shown ...

Lori K.
Lori K.
Kimberly  O.
Kimberly O.
Oct 15, 2014

I've had Lori dog-sit, cat-sit and house-sit on server all occasions over the last 5 years. She is wonderful with children too. I highly recommend her service!

Lori K.
Lori K.

About Lori

15
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Hayes Valley/Alamo sq Dog Palace


Hi!

Lori and Adam here. We are two proud doggie parents to our son, Toby - who is very sweet, playful and gentle. We live in a spacious two bedroom apartment in Hayes Valley and love taking trips to our nearby parks, Alamo Square, Patricia's Green and Chrissy Field Beach. Toby loves playing with other dogs and would like to open up our home to yours! We have a dog bed in every room, provide fun ...

What Lori would like to know about your dog

Just a brief history and any behavioral challenges, such as aggressiveness, potty training updates etc.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Lori's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Lori's Pets

Toby

French Bulldog
9 years, 3 mo. old, 31 lbs.

When Lori watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks

Most likely Alamo Square Park, GG Park, Baker Beach and Chrissy Field.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement

In a comfy dog bed, or in ours!

Time I'll spend with your dog

I'm flexible but somewhere around 4-8 hours a day.

In Lori's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Lori's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.