Dog Boarding

$50
in the sitter's home
per night

Dog Walking

$25
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Around an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Lori can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3 Reviews

Amanda R.
Amanda R.
Apr 8, 2018
Verified Stay

Lori did a great job spoiling our big two year old German Shepherd mix while we were on vacation. She took him on plenty of walks and she had plenty to entertain him and keep him comfortable.

Lori K.
Lori K.
Wendy O.
Wendy O.
Jan 8, 2018

I don’t know that I have have ever known a person more caring,dedicated and patient when it comes to animals. Lori was a wonderful parent to her beloved Hurley who sadly passed not so long ago but has since given her time walking dogs, volunteering and opening her home to fosters etc. she truly goes above and beyond. She fostered a dog that most would have deemed unadoptable and kept trying her best ...

Lori K.
Lori K.

About Lori

20
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

A "Ritz" resort for your pooch!

I had a shih-tzu for 17 years, and took her everywhere. When she got too old to walk, I carried her in a sling during our walks. I'm an Engineer by profession and volunteer my spare time at the local animal shelter (including fostering). I've been known to bake my own dog treats (and main meals before I discovered fresh pet) so I know what goes into them. I own my house and have dog ...

What Lori would like to know about your dog

They must know how to walk on a leash.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Lori's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has No Dogs
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.