(9)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

£30
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

£27
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

£10
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

£20
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

£10
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Liz can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Liz can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Liz's Photos

Liz is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

6
repeat clients
9 Reviews

Julie M.
Julie M.
May 21, 2019
Verified Stay

Liz is an excellent dog sitter. As a first-time dog owner and DogBuddy user, she put me at ease from the very beginning – and my 12 week old puppy seems to love her. She is very calm and caring, sending pics throughout the day – keeping me connected with Hanna and the fun they're are getting up to. Looking forward to more future adventures!

Aw thank you!!! I loved looking after adorable little Hanna and look forward to helping you out with her in ...
Liz G.
Simon A.
Simon A.
Jan 13, 2019
Verified Stay

Nova had an excellent day as usual, thank you

Always happy to look after cute little Nova!
Liz G.
Simon A.
Simon A.
Nov 13, 2018
Verified Stay

Our dog had a great day with Liz. Highly recommend

Nova is such a cutie! Hope to watch her again soon!
Liz G.

About Liz

13
years of experience

Cuddles, walks, runs and lots of fun!

I would love some extra companionship with your dog! Since moving to London with my husband from Arizona, USA four ago I’ve been working remotely from home and have used my flexible schedule and ample free time to look after dogs on the side.

l've always been the dog watcher for our friends, family, coworkers, etc., because everyone knows how much I love dogs; a couple friends referring to me as 'Momma Liz' to ...

What Liz would like to know about your dog

PLEASE NOTE
- While I love all dogs, our small two bedroom first floor flat can't accommodate more than two dogs at a time or dogs much larger than 20lbs.
- We live on a small side street off a busy road, but unfortunately do not have double pane windows so noises are sometimes unavoidable from people walking below and passing cars. A dog that is extremely barky/yappy at the smallest sound will not be a good fit.
- Please let me know if your dog does not work well with other dogs. I have a couple 'regular' dogs I walk and/or provide doggy daycare and I often 'double up' and have one of my 'regulars' with me when watching a new dog for the first time. These are the BEST dogs to watch with a puppy new to doggy socialization. I have watched them for years and they are extremely calm and well socialized dogs who have been around many puppies.
-I've watched/helped train a number of puppies! I understand how nervous you might be to leave your new pup for the first time, and I would love to help make it a smooth process.
- A hyper adult dog that can't settle down won't be a good fit in our small flat (puppies who have bursts of energy totally fine!)
- Have a larger dog, or prefer someone staying at your flat for overnight dog boarding or daycare? No problem! I am happy to stay at other flats! If needed, I can provide references for people I have flat+dog sat for in the past.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Liz's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has No Dogs

When Liz watches your pet

Although I work remotely, I am ALWAYS out and about so you can anticipate your dog being quite tired after a busy day with me! Your dog will walk a couple miles with me every day I dogsit them without a doubt. I take dogs with me everywhere I go when watching them, and additionally love to run and walk in nearby parks daily.

In Liz's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Liz's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.