Lisa W.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

House Sitting

$60
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$30
30-minute check-ins
per visit
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:

Lisa's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

2
repeat clients
16 Reviews

Susan X.
Susan X.
May 6, 2019
Verified Stay

Lisa is a perfectly friendly person who is clearly comfortable with dogs, but she seems new to dog walking through Rover. She struggled with my clear apartment access instructions. She didn't track the walk. She loosened my pup's harness, even though it fit perfectly fine. These are all things that no other Rover walkers have had issues with with. I'm hopeful she will get better at dog walking with practice, but I had a mediocre ...

Lisa W.
Laura S.
Laura S.
May 4, 2019
Verified Stay

Yay! Lisa is awesome! This is the second time I have had Lisa stay at my house and watch my dogs and chickens. This time she watched 4 little dogs instead of just 2... and I know it’s a ton of work, but she did a great job. I came home to happy dogs and chickens! And she even washed the guest room sheets and re-made the bed again. Yay!

Lisa W.
Nicky H.
Nicky H.
Apr 13, 2019
Verified Stay

Lisa was very friendly and responsible and we definitely recommend her! She kept us posted about the pets and sent us photos too!

Lisa W.

About Lisa

13
years of experience
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

BOOK NOW FOR SUMMER VACATION!

I am an animal lover and I also enjoy photography. That's why I always take pictures of my pet sitting adventures and send them to their owners to keep them updated. I have experience caring for dogs, cats, hamsters, chickens, and ducks. Your pets will be well cared for and loved during my stay, whether outside on a nature hike or cuddling up inside on a rainy day.

Grounds maintenance is also part of my ...

What Lisa would like to know about your dog

I like to know the breed, age, and energy level, or any special needs. It's important for me to know food preferences and/or allergies. I also like to know their regular routines in order to be able to accommodate them as much as possible. I recommend a meet and greet to make sure we are a good fit before accepting the job.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

When Lisa watches your pet

I make sure to walk dogs at least twice a day. I assess dog personalities and compatibility to be able to give group dog walks successfully. When caring for a dog long-term, I give baths once or twice a month depending on where we hike, and I give thorough tick checks. I have cared for aging and ill pets as well. I am able to administer medications creatively so that they will actually ingest them, even cats! Teaching dogs new tricks is a fun challenge for me!

Lisa's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.