Lisa S.

Lisa S.

Forest Hills, Rego Park, NY

Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$40
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$18
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$33
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Lisa can host 1 dog per night.
Lisa can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

About Lisa

33
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Loving Dog Sitter w/33 yrs exp!

I love dogs/puppies and am able to quickly create a rapport with dogs/dog parents, I have the ability to train basic commands and currently care for dogs/puppies of all breeds and most all sizes as a volunteer at Bideawee, as a Veterinary Assistant/Receptionist, and caring for many different dogs for over 33 years. I am very patiently and have a lot of experience with teaching dogs/puppies simple commands, negative behavior ...

What Lisa would like to know about your dog

I need to know the temperament of the dog(s)/puppy(ies) in my care ahead of any bookings to care for them in my home, in the client's home or to walk in any neighborhood. If the dog has a history of growling, loud, continuous barking and deep biting, I most likely will not agree to care for such a dog... Timidity and shyness in a dog's personality is not a hindrance for me because I am very patiently with dogs/puppies and use can change the timidity to love and choice just by the nature of providing love and the dog/puppy will sense this immediately.. Additionally, dogs sniff me and are always accepting of my scent.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Lisa's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has No Dogs
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.