Lisa S.

(6)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under 12 hours

Services

Drop-In Visits

$13
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$35
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Lisa can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2
repeat clients
6 Reviews

Shawn H.
Shawn H.
May 21, 2016
Verified Stay

Lisa is the best! Always leaves a detailed note telling me how the visit went.

Lisa S.
Lisa S.
Robert S.
Robert S.
Apr 8, 2016
Verified Stay

Lisa and Mike did a fabulous job taking care our baby "Ginger" They had her 2 weeks while my wife and i were on vacation. Lisa kept us updated by texting or emailing us, also sent some pictures. They're definitely dog friendly people and very experienced with dogs as they have 3 dogs of there own. I would highly recommend them to someone looking for dog sitter and we will be using them in the ...

Lisa S.
Lisa S.
Cathy E.
Cathy E.
Dec 14, 2015

Lisa S. would make a GREAT dog caregiver. They have had dog(s) for over 35 years and they have ALL been great pets. She is very caring and pays very close attention to their health needs. She takes her dogs out daily for walks and exercise . She has also be a long time volunteer for the origination ACES to help adopt English setters and do dog transfers. She is also very gentle with her ...

Lisa S.
Lisa S.

About Lisa

29
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

I love ALL dogs! ALL dogs love me.

My family has always had dogs. As an adult, I've had 7 dogs of my own. I have fostered for several rescues, both local and national for 15 years. I now serve on the Applications Team of a national English Setter Rescue. I have experience with both small and medium breeds, and especially sporting breeds. I am experienced with giving medication and providing care for senior and special needs dogs. I am a dog Mom ...

What Lisa would like to know about your dog

I want to make sure any dog that stays with us is up to date on shots. Also, in the warmer months is on a heart worm preventative and Frontline. Please send food and treats along with any special toys or blankets that would make the stay away from you easier for them.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Lisa's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Lisa's Pets

Lindy

English Setter
7 years old, 49 lbs.

Tibby

Lhasa Apso
13 years old, 19 lbs.

When Lisa watches your pet

I take my dogs out for exercise every day. We live very close to a preserve with miles of paved trails for walks. We also have 2 dog parks very close to us that my dogs love to go to. Of course I would ask you what type of exercise you want for your dog. We have a huge toy basket full of toys. I lots of experience with "high energy" sporting dogs.

In Lisa's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Lisa's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.