Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$29
in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Lisa can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Lisa's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates
Lisa is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

15
repeat clients
35 Reviews

Stephen F.
Stephen F.
Jul 3, 2019
Verified Stay

Lisa is incredible. We have used her multiple times and our pup always LOVES returning to her. I highly recommend Lisa.

Lisa H.
Michael H.
Michael H.
Jun 26, 2019
Verified Stay

Lisa and her husband are incredibly amazing! We will always think of them next time we need a Rover!!

Lisa H.
Ryan H.
Ryan H.
Jun 4, 2019
Verified Stay

Enjoyable experience. Lisa and her husband are great people. They have a back yard and plenty of room to host a pup or two. Watched my pup for a couple of days and he came back in good shape. She even replaced his harness that he chewed through. If she's available in the future I plan to book again. No one should have any concerns with Lisa watching their pup.

Lisa H.

About Lisa

18
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Loving animal-assisted therapist!

Hello! Thank you for considering me to help watch and love your dog. This last year we have been on a “break” from Rover as we tried to navigate the difficult journey of our pup Miko being diagnosed with cancer and focused on giving her the best support possible. We recently lost our sweet girl and finally feel ready to open our home again to helping your dogs have a safe, loving home while you ...

What Lisa would like to know about your dog

All breeds are welcome. It is important that your pup is able to go without a potty-break during weekdays for up to seven hours while we are at work. I often come home early but on days that don't allow it your dog would need to be able to wait for a break. On weekends we spend as much time outside as possible and potty breaks are as frequent as necessary. We would be cautious of a dog that is prone to chewing or ruining furniture/clothes etc. or has frequent accidents. I have experience with positive reinforcement training utilizing a clicker and would be happy to help maintain or work on some obedience skills with your dog during their stay. Full disclosure is best!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Lisa's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Lisa's Pets

Miko

Mixed
7 years, 3 mo. old, 55 lbs.

When Lisa watches your pet

Part of the reason we chose to live in Wash Park is the access to the park itself- our dog would always lead us in the right direction to get there! We also frequent dog parks, hike, and spend time lounging in the backyard. I enjoyed keeping my dog busy with training and learning new behaviors and would be happy to assist with training needs for your four-legged friend as well.

In Lisa's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Lisa's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.