Lindsey S.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat


  • Available
  • Unavailable
Lindsey can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Lindsey can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Lindsey's Photos

of clients received photo updates


repeat clients
5 Reviews

Hannah L.
Hannah L.
Apr 21, 2019
Verified Stay

I just moved to Tucson and found Lindsey through Rover. She is absolutely fantastic!! I feel completely confident that Odin is safe and having a wonderful time in her company. I highly recommend Lindsey for dog sitting. She provided me with regular updates for Odin and went above and beyond to answer my questions regarding veterinarians, dog safety around Tucson, parks, and dog-friendly areas. I know Odin is excited to see her again and I ...

Lindsey S.
Laura J.
Laura J.
Apr 17, 2019
Verified Stay

My dogs had a great time. Buddy is welcoming host and set a peaceful and playful tone from the meet-and-greet. Lindsey is flexible with drop-off and pick-up times and available even with short notice. We’ll definitely use Lindsey again.

Lindsey S.
Josh O.
Josh O.
Dec 11, 2018
Verified Stay

Lindsay was great! I felt very at ease asking her to watch my pup. Her dog was really easy going, which was great because my dog has a lot of energy. Storm came back exhausted so I know the dogs were having fun.

Lindsey S.

About Lindsey

years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

WE LOVE DOGS - even the hair!

After doing everything wrong in my youth with my first dog, I spent the following 20 years learning all I could about how to be a responsible, calm-assertive dog owner. Now, I have an extremely well-adjusted, gentle German Shepherd. Instead of taking in another dog full-time, I've been fostering through Tucson's Cause for Canines and I LOVE it! We give these pups a safe place to land and regroup. I train them up a bit, ...

What Lindsey would like to know about your dog

Are they dog-friendly? House and doggy-door trained? Escape artist? Health issues or required meds? Up to date on licensing, microchip, vaccines, and preventive care? Dietary needs? Anywhere they don't like to be touched or a style of play we should avoid?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Lindsey's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Lindsey's Pets


German Shepherd Dog
3 years, 7 months old, 65 lbs.

When Lindsey watches your pet

If they're social, we go to dog park most days. If not, we can walk around lake at Reid Park if your pup is leash trained. I also jog/run with my Shepherd. If your dog is up for it, they can join! Lots of play time in the yard and with my Buddy too!

In Lindsey's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture

Lindsey's Neighborhood

Lindsey's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.