Lindsey C.

Lindsey C.

Gramercy, NYC

Drop-In Visits

$16
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$33
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
88%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Lindsey can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
5 Reviews

Jessica C.
Jessica C.
Sep 25, 2017
Verified Stay

I'm sorry to say that we did not have a good experience with Lindsey. After agreeing to drop our dog Finn off around 8pm, Lindsey requested that we postpone until 8:30, due to a dinner she wanted to attend, we agreed, but she continued to postpone, ultimately leaving us waiting in front of her apartment for 45 minutes before she had her roommate come down to get Finn. We didn't hear from Lindsey again ...

Lindsey C.
I am sorry that Jessica feels this way. As a dog mom, I thoroughly understand why this review would be ...
Lindsey C.
John R.
John R.
Jul 11, 2016
Verified Stay

Lindsey was great. This was Koa's first puppy sleepover and she definitely made me feel like I was leaving him in great hands. Lindsey sent us updates and a photo and was very responsive to my ceaseless questions/instructions and helicopter parenting. Very glad he stayed here and would definitely use her again.

Lindsey C.
Lindsey C.
Claudia D.
Claudia D.
Jun 14, 2016
Verified Stay

Lindsey was such a perfect dog sitter for my little furry dog. I've found it in a very good shape and happy from the pics she sent to me. She was also very patient and helpful when my dog unexpectedly went in heat. Definitely I recommend her!

Lindsey C.
Thanks, Claudia! Would love to watch Fany again. She's a very sweet girl and got along great with Karl.
Lindsey C.

About Lindsey

22
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Single dog mom & lover of dogs!

I grew up with a Husky-German Shepherd mix named Lucky who passed away when I was 18. I've had Karl, my 5-year-old dachshund, for 4 years and he's the sweetest boy. He loves playing with dogs (and cats!), and would love to play with yours! My stepsister is also a vet, and she's a wonderful resource for all of my dog questions.

I love all kinds of dogs and will take care of yours the ...

What Lindsey would like to know about your dog

I'd just like to know whether they're good with other dogs. How much/what they eat, and anything else you'd like Karl and I to be aware of!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Lindsey's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Lindsey's Pets

Karl

Dachshund
4 years, 9 mo. old, 10 lbs.

When Lindsey watches your pet

I take Karl for walks at least twice a day. We play chase and snuggle a lot. On nice days, we walk to Stuy Square and play with other dogs. Karl also gets treats when I leave and come home, and when he's a good boy (so all of the time, ha!).

In Lindsey's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Lindsey's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.