Linda S.

Response Rate: 66%
Response Time: Around an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

Away
in the sitter's home

Drop-In Visits

Away
30-minute check-ins

Doggy Day Care

Away
in the sitter's home

Dog Walking

Away
30-minute walks
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Linda can host 1 dog per night.
Linda can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2 Reviews
John B.
John B.
Apr 12, 2018

Linda exemplifies dependability. She walked my dog every week day for years. It was a huge relief knowing my dog was being so well cared for. She also helped when I was in a pinch on weekends. Linda is trustworthy and never disappoints.

Linda S.
Linda S.
Abbey P.
Abbey P.
Apr 11, 2018

Linda walks my two Italian greyhounds every day. She often takes them on what she calls "the long walk"- at least a mile! She even takes care to put on their coats when the weather is cold and gives them treats for a job well done. The dogs are always SO excited to see her (and also very relaxed after the long walk!)

Linda S.
Linda S.

About Linda

40
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Experience with shy dogs.

I have always been a dog lover and have had several dogs in my lifetime. I do all of my dog’s grooming and nail trimming myself.
I have taken my dogs to classes over the years and have learned many training techniques.
I have been taking care of my neighbor’s dog for over 8 years - walking, feeding, playing. Have also boarded this dog for while my neighbor was on vacation for weeks at ...

What Linda would like to know about your dog

I would like to know the dog’s schedule, likes and dislikes, fears, habits.

Additional Skills
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Linda's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
Children 0-5 Years Old
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Linda's Pets

Georgia

Brussels Griffon
9 years, 8 mo. old, 14 lbs.

When Linda watches your pet

I walk on paths in my neighborhood. My usual route is 2.5 miles. Sometimes will go to Foxbrook park and walk around the lake or to Mitchell Park so that dogs can run freely. I always reward good behavior with small treats or praise. I will engage the dogs to play with toys.

In Linda's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Linda's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.