Libby S.

Libby S.

Upper East Side, NYC

Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$25
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
About a day

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Libby can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

About Libby

12
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Reliable and caring pet sitter

I have always been an animal lover and have always had a family pet. I currently have 2 dogs: an 11 year old Bichon Frise and a 2 year old Maltese Shih Tzu. I love my girls and I treat other animals as if there were my own. I am very comfortable providing over night care in my home or your home. I can also give medications if needed. I have over 12 years experience ...

What Libby would like to know about your dog

I would like to know if there are any health issues or any daily medications needed. If the dog is on a strict schedule or special diet. If there are any special needs or requests, I would like to know prior so I can ensure the dog is well taken care of. I do not have any breed preference.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Libby's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Libby's Pets

Kaeli

Maltese and Shih Tzu
4 years, 2 mo. old, 8 lbs.

Lily

Bichon Frise
13 years, 10 mo. old, 10 lbs.

When Libby watches your pet

The area I live in is very dog friendly and there is plenty of sidewalks and open fields to take walks, run and play. I love being outside and would love to play fetch with your dogs favorite toy. Playing chase or running around would be fun too! I will be able to take the dog out every 2-3 hours, I do not work at the moment so my schedule is very open. Although I do not currently have a job, I consider pet sitting a job and a commitment. The longest that I will not be home is for maybe 2 or 3 hours, so most of the time I will be home.

In Libby's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Libby's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.