Lexy R.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$12
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Lexy can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Lexy can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Lexy's Photos

Reviews

1
repeat client
1 Review
Lisa R.
Lisa R.
Mar 28, 2019

Lexy has loved animals for as long as I have known her. She has dedicated her career to saving homeless pets and is constantly working to improve her knowledge. She has cared for my families dog and provided her the TLC she needs in her senior years. She will go above and beyond to make sure your individual pet's needs are met. I would highly recommend!

Lexy R.

About Lexy

3
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Experienced Humane Society Employee

I have worked at Lansing's local shelter for nearly three years, with a start in animal care services. I currently work in community outreach, with a focus on facilitating safe interactions between shelter animals and the public. I have worked with pets showing many different behavioral needs, and am comfortable under nearly any circumstances related to animal care. I believe enrichment is a top priority, and will make sure that your pets are mentally stimulated ...

What Lexy would like to know about your dog

I would like to know if your dog has any seperation anxiety issues before sitting them, as I would like your pet as comfortable as possible. I welcome dogs of any breed - their personality is what's important!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Lexy's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Lexy's Pets

Wrangler

Golden Retriever and Mixed
1 year, 2 mo. old, 50 lbs.

Mercury

Labrador Retriever and Mixed
6 months old, 25 lbs.

Schwinn

2 years, 1 mo. old, 10 lbs.

When Lexy watches your pet

With your permission, overnight guests will go on a trip to Fenner Nature Center for a long walk out of the city. We will also enjoy plenty of enrichment, modified to your dog's skill level.

In Lexy's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Lexy's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.