Lesley S.

Lesley S.

West Village, New York City, NY

Dog Boarding

Away
in the sitter's home
Response Rate
66%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Lesley can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

5 Reviews
Jeff H.
Jeff H.
November 8, 2014

Lesley is a wonderful host and a very warm and caring person. She's a great communicator and responded immediately to let me know she could accommodate me. She took the time to do a thorough meet and greet and asked very informed questions and listened closely to all of the information that I gave her about my dog's needs. With every update that she provided I felt more and more at ease that my dog ...

Lesley S.
Lesley S.
eric F.
eric F.
October 29, 2014

Lesley was great! I had no worries when dropping off my dog with her for the weekend. I'm actually hesitant to make too flattering of a post because I do not want everyone else to start using her and filling up her schedule! During our initial meet and greet had a young puppy there that she was watching and you could tell that she understood how to work with differing types/ages of dogs. She ...

Lesley S.
Lesley S.
Nella M.
Nella M.
October 28, 2014

I've had a working relationship with Lesley for approximately 2 years where she has cared for my dog, Teo (poodle Maltese mix) anywhere from one night up to two weeks. Lesley is warm, compassionate, and mindful both in our exchanges as well as with my dog. If you haven't met Lesley yet, upon meeting her in her home you will also meet her dog Cooper and her cat Dexter who are clearly very well cared ...

Lesley S.
Lesley S.

About Lesley

20
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

West Village Backyard Pup Paradise!

Since they can't travel with you, give them a vacation too!
I have a PRIVATE, FENCED IN, OUTDOOR SPACE for your dog to enjoy! The pups love this space to play or sit and sun bathe in the fresh air!

My compassion and caring is infinite for animals in general! (I have one cat and one dog.) I have years of experience pet sitting and have been a dog owner my whole life. I will ...

What Lesley would like to know about your dog

I like to meet your dog in advance of it's stay to ensure that my home is the right environment for your pup. I have a small dog (4 lbs) and a cat so it is important to make sure that the dogs that I host are also a good fit for getting along with my pack.
Dogs that play rough with small dogs do not work for my home, as my dog is very small.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Lesley's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Lesley's Pets

Cooper

Yorkshire Terrier
11 years, 9 mo. old, 3 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive premium insurance, 24/7 support, and our reservation guarantee.