Leon W.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$45
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$45
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Leon can host 1 dog per night.
Leon can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Leon's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates
Leon is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

5
repeat clients
12 Reviews

Kris D.
Kris D.
Aug 18, 2019
Verified Stay

Leon is THE BEST!
He's responsive, communicative, timely, and treated our Maisy like the princess she is.
We received daily text and video updates from him while we were away on vacation, which helped US relax and was greatly appreciated.
I am so grateful that we found Leon. He's a good-hearted person who I can trust with our dogbaby :)

Leon W.
Wenny H.
Wenny H.
Jun 25, 2019
Verified Stay

This is Chewie’s third stay with Leon. Outside of my family, there is no one whom I would trust more to take good care of my pup. He is an amazing person—perceptive, responsible, and communicative, and the way that Chewie greeted him, with furious butt wiggles and nose pokes, shows what a loving and attentive caretaker Leon was while I was gone. I also want to thank Leon for all the hilarious pics and videos ...

Leon W.
Philip S.
Philip S.
Jun 10, 2019
Verified Stay

Leon was very nice and had a very calm energy. My dog seems to have done really well with him! Thank you! :)

Leon W.

About Leon

3
years of experience
  • Rover 101
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Nature lover. Dog friendly office.

- Absolutely love getting to know individual dogs and their unique personality, preferences, and quirks.
- Enjoy training dogs and stimulating them through learning tricks, cues, and problem solving.

- Lived with and cared for an aging 13 yr old maltese poodle for half a year
- Have fostered several rescue dogs that were mistreated in their past

- Availability can be flexible, especially for dog owners that are local and a good match
- ...

What Leon would like to know about your dog

- Any allergies or medical needs
- Personality (any quirks?) and preferences
- Warning signs or triggers to watch out for
- Tricks and cues learned
- How the owner deals with bad behavior and rewards good behavior

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Leon's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has No Dogs

When Leon watches your pet

- Apartment is dog friendly with a dog park right across.
- Walks/runs at neighborhood parks
- Lots of physical attention
- Playing with any toys provided
- Reinforcing old (or new) tricks and cues
- Cuddling! (if preferred)

In Leon's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Leon's Neighborhood

Leon's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.