Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

Away
in the sitter's home
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Lela can host 1 dog per night.
Lela can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2
repeat clients
12 Reviews

Christopher M.
Christopher M.
May 29, 2018
Verified Stay

Lela did an awesome dog boarding our 10 year old Maltese! She was very caring and made sure to ask all the right questions beforehand to make us feel comfortable having her care for our pup while we were away, and she was able to keep her on her daily routine. We will definitely have her watch our dog in the future.

Lela C.
Lela C.
Sofia E.
Sofia E.
Mar 26, 2018
Verified Stay

Lela was amazing with our puppy!! She sent picture updates and made sure our pup was loved!!

Lela C.
Lela C.
Carly G.
Carly G.
Mar 25, 2018
Verified Stay

Lela was wonderful! Very communicative and friendly. Will definitely use her again. Highly recommended! Thank you, Lela!

Lela C.
Lela C.

About Lela

10
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Work From Home Animal Lover!

Hello! My name is Lela and I will provide excellent care for your furry best friend.

As a pet owner for over 6 years and a dog sitter on-and-off for 10 years, I am confident in my ability to care for animals of all breeds/personality types and will treat your pet with love and care as if it were my own.

Currently, I have one pet, a friendly Yorkie-Poodle named Winnie, and would love ...

What Lela would like to know about your dog

Before sitting a dog I would like to know the following:
Mannerisms - is this dog friendly to other animals, people only?
Does your animal shed or is hypoallergenic? Hypoallergenic pets preferred if possible.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Lela's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Lela's Pets

Winnie

Poodle and Yorkshire Terrier
7 years, 5 mo. old, 10 lbs.

When Lela watches your pet

Membership to Mutts so we have the option of using their dog park.
Close proximity to Katy Trail - I frequently take my pet, Winnie, on walks here.
Large open loft-style apartment in a dog-friendly building (perfect for fetch)
Access to multiple parks and green spaces in the Downtown Dallas area.

In Lela's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Lela's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.