House Sitting

$20
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$10
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

9
repeat clients
24 Reviews

Sheila E.
Sheila E.
Sep 4, 2018
Verified Stay

Leila was great. Took good care of Jake and sent pictures to me as a worried mama bear leaving her baby. I would highly recommend her!

Leila S.
Leila S.
Callie P.
Callie P.
Aug 18, 2018
Verified Stay

This was my first time using Rover and Leila was awesome! She made us feel very comfortable leaving our babies with her. Icing on the cake we’re the text updates and pictures! Thank you so much for taking such good care of our pup!

Leila S.
Leila S.
Judy C.
Judy C.
Jun 13, 2018
Verified Stay

Leila did a wonderful job of taking care of our Izzy. She would send us pictures and whenever we would text her, she would respond immediately. She also took very good care of our home and all of our flowering baskets outside. We also had to extend our trip by a day and Leila was very flexible and stayed as long as we needed her. She was a pleasure to work with and we definitely ...

Leila S.
Leila S.

About Leila

15
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Love animals and very reasonable

I have taken care of my family's dogs and friend's dogs for years when they go out of town. I enjoy walking and hiking. I tend to bond pretty well with any type of pet I meet. If something happens I always take the pet to the vet, and call the owner. I try to put an owner at ease when pet sitting, I make sure they are comfortable with me taking care of their ...

What Leila would like to know about your dog

I do like to know the temper of the dog. I do not deal with overly aggressive dogs. I also like having all current vet information in case something happens. I have no real breed preference, and will deal with any type of dog, cat, small animal, ferret, bird, equine or fish you may have. I will also deal with reptiles up to a certain size. No large boas or pythons please. I also like to know if they can have homemade fresh treats.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

When Leila watches your pet

I will take the dogs on walks near their home, so they don't have to learn a new territory. If you have a fenced yard I love watching dogs play fetch and tug o war with their favorite toys. I also like making homemade pet treats. My roommate's dogs love the carrot and peanut butter bites I make them, and they also like the fresh cooked chicken (unseasoned for the pups and the cats) I made for them when I make a chicken dinner for my roommates and myself. Also if the dog watches TV (my cats and roommates dogs do) and likes a certain show I try to make sure it's on for them. If they like being groomed I'm happy to brush them.

Leila's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.