Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night
Response Rate
83%
Response Time
About a day

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Leia can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

26
repeat clients
63 Reviews

Melissa F.
Melissa F.
Sep 10, 2017
Verified Stay

Leia was great with Odin who was suffering an injury at the time that she cared for him (including administering medication). I felt very confident in her abilities and would definitely ask her to watch him again. We got texts and pictures throughout the stay.

Leia M.
Leia M.
Marysue S.
Marysue S.
Sep 2, 2017
Verified Stay

As usual Leia and her husband took great care of my elderly dog, Kiki, a half blind shih tzu, and I couldn't have done better myself.. She always comes back happy and fed and Leia and her husband are loving people who I will always use!!!

Leia M.
Leia M.
Marysue S.
Marysue S.
Aug 31, 2017
Verified Stay

wonderful, thoughtful and very caring dog sitter...Her and her husband are wonderful..

Leia M.
Leia M.

About Leia

20
years of experience
  • Pet Tech CPR & First Aid Training
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Vet Tech for all your pets needs!

Hello fellow animal lovers. I am a Veterinary Technician with 20 years of experience for caring for hundreds of dogs, cats, birds and any kind of animal you can think of. My husband is also a vet tech with over 15 years of experience and he helps me take care of all of the dogs I watch. We usually watch multiple dogs at a time so we try to only watch dogs that get along ...

What Leia would like to know about your dog

I love all breeds and ages. I would want to know if there are any medical problems and/or medications needed, their feeding schedule, walk/play schedule and any behavioral problems if any. I would want to know what their favorite things to do are, their favorite toys, favorite treats and foods and anything that should be avoided.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Leia's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
Has No Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present

When Leia watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
There are 4 parks around my neighborhood. One of the closest ones has a big lake to walk around and a dog park to interact with other dogs (if they get along with other dogs).

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
Wherever your dog is allowed to sleep at home. We also have 2 big dog beds if they don't have one of their own.

Time I'll spend with your dog
I do work a full time schedule during the week but I can spend all of my free time with your pet when I am not at work.

Extra house-sitting services
Yes I can water plants, take in the mail and do some small things around the house as well.

In Leia's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Leia's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.