Leia J.

(8)
Response Rate: 90%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Leia can host up to 4 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Leia's Photos

90%
of clients received photo updates
Leia is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

2
repeat clients
8 Reviews

Beth I.
Beth I.
Dec 29, 2018
Verified Stay

Leia took great care of my dog! I hated having to leave him for the week but she sent regular updates with pictures which was great. I would definitely trust her with taking care of him again!

Leia J.
Jasmine G.
Jasmine G.
Jun 14, 2018
Verified Stay

She took really good care of my boys. Will definitely use her service again if we need it in the area. She treated my boys like her own. They Are definitely happier when my husband picked them up from her house than at the daycare. I love that she takes a lot of pictures of my boys and tells me how the day went. I travel for work so the updates makes my day. Thank ...

Leia J.
Doug F.
Doug F.
Jan 3, 2018
Verified Stay

Worked out perfectly! Easy to get to on our way to Destin from Bham. Leia was an excellent sitter and even brushed our Pom’s hair for us which is not always an easy task. Both our puppies were nice and relaxed when we picked them up. We highly recommend Leia!

Leia J.

About Leia

25
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • dog*tec Certification
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Dogs Play While They Stay!

I am a certified dog trainer and professional groomer with more than 20 years of experience providing services to all types of pets including dogs, cats, birds, and exotics. I work from home and am here most of the day to spend time with your pup. I specialize in 100% customized, family style, low stress care for your best friend with all the comforts of home. I have training in pet CPR and first aide ...

What Leia would like to know about your dog

I'd love to know all about your pup. Specifically any fears or allergies that I'd need to be aware of so we can avoid those and have a pleasant time.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Leia's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has Caged Pets
Children 0-5 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
Has 2 Dogs
Children 6-12 Years Old
Leia's Pets

Wonder Puppy

Tibetan Spaniel
15 years, 2 months old, 10 lbs.

Noodle

Domestic Shorthair
1 year, 11 months old, 8 lbs.

Bullet

Australian Cattle Dog
10 months old, 15 lbs.

When Leia watches your pet

We have some agility equipment for high energy dogs to try out and can offer walks around the neighborhood and to a small private pond down the street. Lots of indoor and outdoor playtime and even short positive training sessions and brain games to keep dogs stimulated mentally as well as physically.

In Leia's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Leia's Neighborhood

Leia's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.