Response Rate: 90%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

House Sitting

$26
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$19
30-minute check-ins
per visit
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:

Layne's Photos

90%
of clients received photo updates
Layne is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

6
repeat clients
23 Reviews

Beth M.
Beth M.
Mar 19, 2019
Verified Stay

LAYNE did a terrific job for us. She house sat and cared for our 2 dogs and cat for a week. She responded promptly and was very professional. She also gave us daily updates and pictures. We highly recommend Layne. Thanks.

Layne B.
Mckay K.
Mckay K.
Nov 26, 2018
Verified Stay

She was flexible on times and sent me lots of pictures of my furr babies while I was away. It was my first time using the app and she answered all the questions I had. Felt like my kittens were in great hands while I was away.

Aw thanks for the sweet review! Your furr babies were super sweet!!
Layne B.
Kaitlin M.
Kaitlin M.
Nov 25, 2018
Verified Stay

Layne and Chris were great! Layne was very prompt in responding to messages and communicative throughout the whole process. We had a really good meet and greet - Layne asked detailed questions and made me feel like she definitely wanted to get to know our pup! She kept us updated with photos and we could tell Gilly was happy and well taken care of!

Thank you so much! Ms. Gilly is always welcome here!
Layne B.

About Layne

20
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Loving and Attentive Sitter!

I have lots of experience with all types of dogs and have my own medium sized Black Lab named Ben! I'm very flexible on times and activities you'd like me to do for your furry loved one, just ask!

I have had quite a few older and smaller dogs since starting Rover, so I know how to keep track of medication and our dog Ben is very careful around those with arthritis or petite frames ...

What Layne would like to know about your dog

I would love to know if your dog has any specific quirks or fears so that I can minimize any possible discomfort they might have while staying away from home! Sadly, the area I live in does have aggressive breed restrictions but please always shoot me a message to see about that. I do have just two hard deal breakers: they must be potty trained and not bark excessively while left alone.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Layne's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has Caged Pets
No Children Present
Layne's Pets

Ben

Labrador Retriever
2 years, 8 mo. old, 45 lbs.

When Layne watches your pet

Some fun activities your dog might do at my home include:
- taking morning and evening walks around our quiet neighborhood
- playing fetch
- practicing training with treats
- playing tug of war with my dog Ben
- going to Leawood dog park
- cuddles and naps!

In Layne's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Layne's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.