Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Within a few hours

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Laurie can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

17
repeat clients
36 Reviews

Mary N.
Mary N.
Apr 9, 2018
Verified Stay

I am very glad that we chose Laurie to watch our dog while we went out of town. Honestly, our dog is anxious around new people, but you wouldn't know it with how well she took to Laurie and Mike during our meet and greet. I was very impressed with the whole experience. Laurie responded very quickly to my questions, sent us photos of the stay, and was more than willing to let us adjust ...

Laurie P.
Laurie P.
Cathy B.
Cathy B.
Apr 5, 2018
Verified Stay

Laurie was great! I felt comfortable leaving my dog with her, and really enjoyed seeing pictures throughout my trip, assuring me my dog was having a great time!

Laurie P.
Laurie P.
Melissa T.
Melissa T.
Jan 29, 2018
Verified Stay

We absolutely couldn't image a better place for our boys(dogs), Reggie and Jack to stay at. Laurie warmly brings them into her family and treats them as their own. She has a gorgeous piece of property with a generous fenced in play area as well as wooded trails for hikes. Our family highly recommends Laurie!

Laurie P.
Laurie P.

About Laurie

30
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Almost Like Home Dog Sitting

Laurie is an RN, previous Vet Tech, and now works from home! Lot's of time to give individual attention :)

PLEASE READ ABOUT MY NEW UPDATE!!
After many years of boarding dogs in my Park Ridge, Illinois home...I have moved to Delavan, Wisconsin (near Lake Geneva) where I continue to provide boarding in my new, larger homestead. Not only will I will continue to board dogs , but we'll also be breeding AKC Labrador's. Please see ...

What Laurie would like to know about your dog

Meet and Greet's are necessary before confirming all new guest reservations.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Laurie's Home

Lives on a Farm/Ranch
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Laurie's Pets

Mama Mia

Labrador Retriever
1 year, 5 mo. old, 69 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.