Dog Boarding

Away
in the sitter's home
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Within a few hours

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Lauren can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3
repeat clients
9 Reviews

Roberta J.
Roberta J.
Jul 3, 2015
Verified Stay

Lauren took care of Maddie in my home for a week. She came to my home multiple times during the day and evening. She took Maddie on walks, and played in the yard. Lauren did an outstanding job. Lauren gave me a written report of when she visited and what they did for each day I was gone. I could't be more pleased with the job Lauren did and I highly recommend her. I will ...

Lauren W.
Lauren W.
Andrew H.
Andrew H.
Jun 8, 2015
Verified Stay

Lauren was very professional. Lauren was great with the dogs. We came home to happy puppies. We will be using her to watch the dogs again.

Lauren W.
Lauren W.
Holly K.
Holly K.
Apr 27, 2015
Verified Stay

Lauren did a great job watching our dog for a long weekend away. She has a lot of special needs and Lauren did great and was very attentive to all of them. She spent a lot of time with her and kept her very relaxed and stress-free. We were happy to come home to a calm and happy pup.

Lauren W.
Lauren W.

About Lauren

5
years of experience
  • Wisconsin Humane Society Donor
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Pet-Sitter with fenced yard!

I am a trustworthy person who loves dogs of all shapes and kinds. I can provide your dogs with an active and engaging time while you are away. I am flexible! Bring your dogs to me and we'll enjoy my fenced in yard, close to the park for walks. Or I'll come to you and you can vacation without worry about the dogs adjusting to a new location.

My Experience:
My love of dogs was ...

What Lauren would like to know about your dog

I do not have any breed preferences, I love dogs of all sizes and varieties. Prior to sitting any dog I would like to know their energy level, exercise needs, general likes and dislikes, typical schedule of the dog, and any medical or special needs. Essentially, I would like to know anything that would make your dog's and my time together as great as possible.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Lauren's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Lauren's Pets

Fenway

Golden Retriever
7 years, 10 mo. old, 60 lbs.

When Lauren watches your pet

Time I'll spend with your dog:
Your dog(s) would not be left alone for longer than 2 hours unless the distance is significant. In that case each visit would be longer and include multiple walks, games, and bathroom breaks to make up for the longer time away. On each visit the dog(s) will either receive a walk or play a game. At minimum, I approximate there would be 4 visits of about 45 minutes and 3 shorter visits of 20 minutes. More likely, I will spend long periods of time in your home playing with your dog and studying my class materials.

I am also willing to do a full house-stay. I would be more than happy to come and stay at your home and give your dog constant attention. The details of the individual stay can be discussed at a meet-and-greet.

Extra house-sitting services:
I am absolutely willing to do other tasks around the home. My previous pet-sitting experiences have always included other tasks including lawn work, bringing in the mail, watering plants, taking care of pools, or taking care of other pets in the home.

Service Fees:
Dog sitting within your home: $25 per 24-hour period within 20 miles.
Holiday rate of $28 per 24-hour period to be applied on any national holiday.
Additional mileage fee: $5 per day for 20-30 miles distance one way. $10 per day for 30-50 miles distance one way.
Additional dog within your home: $17 per 24-hour period.
Additional visit/walk beyond 24-hour period: $10 per visit. $5 for each additional dog.
Cat care: $15 per 24-hour period with Dog visits. $15 per visit with no Dog visits.
Dog Walk: $15 per walk within 15 miles. $22 per walk within 25 miles. $10 per additional dog.
Additional services within your home would be negotiated at the meet and great.

In Lauren's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Lauren's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.