Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under 12 hours

Services

House Sitting

$28
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$27
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$17
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Lauren can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1 Review
Laura C.
Laura C.
Mar 1, 2017

Lauren is a close friend of mine who has a golden retriever puppy of her own that she loves and cares for dearly! She's knowledgeable in training and caring for animals, dogs especially, and has grown up with pets all her life. She's also currently a second grade teacher, so nothing poses too much of a challenge for her. Most importantly she's a kind, sociable, thoughtful person, who you can truly trust to watch over ...

Lauren S.
Lauren S.

About Lauren

2
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Teacher on break with open schedule

Feel bad leaving your best friend at home? WELL FEAR NO MORE :) I have grown up with 3 golden retrievers, but have learned to love every dog breed out there! I have 2 years experience with dog care, and just recently raised a puppy....so I am very aware of all the in's and out's of both childhood and adulthood! I live in an apartment with no backyard, so I do prefer to take your ...

What Lauren would like to know about your dog

I do prefer golden retrievers, labs, and larger breeds, but I am willing to pet sit any. I would like to meet with the dog and the owner beforehand, to gain knowledge on formal information like: allergies, specific behaviors, injuries, past medical history, etc. I would also like to gain knowledge on informal information such as: preferred treats, permission to go to a dog park/walk around the city, energy level, etc.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration

About Lauren's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Lauren's Pets

Koda

Golden Retriever
2 years, 1 mo. old, 58 lbs.

When Lauren watches your pet

There is nothing better than coming home to a tired dog after a long day of work.. so don't you worry, I will keep your best friend busy for the majority of the time that I am with them! I love taking walks around the city where the sidewalks are big and the crowds are small. With permission, we will go to a dog park and play as much fetch as our legs can handle!! But the fun won't stop when we go back home. If your best friend still has some energy left, we will practice some basic training skills and if we're lucky enough be rewarded with a nice frozen peanut butter treat! The fun never stops!!!

In Lauren's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Lauren's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.