Lauren & Nicholas W.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Lauren & Nicholas can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Lauren & Nicholas can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

7
repeat clients
17 Reviews

Andrea R.
Andrea R.
Jan 6, 2019
Verified Stay

Lauren and Nicholas were the perfect pick for our dog during our time away over the holidays. I initially picked them as they have a great yard, two other big dogs for mine to play with and it would be in a lovely family atmosphere... and they were just fabulous. Lots of communication and photos (daily) about what was happening and they dealt with anything less than ideal from my pup (like romping repeatedly in ...

Lauren & Nicholas W.
Lauren & Nicholas W.
Ashlie L.
Ashlie L.
Nov 24, 2018
Verified Stay

Lauren and her family are awesome! They take great care of our two pups whether just a daytime pladate or overnights when we are out of town. They are very flexible when it comes to drop offs and pick ups, send daily updates and we have piece of mind that our dogs are being well-cared for and loved on as they would be in our home. Highly recommend!

Lauren & Nicholas W.
Lauren & Nicholas W.
Shelley K.
Shelley K.
Nov 12, 2018
Verified Stay

We, and our dog, are so happy to have this sitter! We were referred by our friends and have been very blessed to find a great home for our dog when traveling. A great fun environment for our dog and plenty of exercise and fun with their dogs. Great communication and pictures as well while we are away. Highly recommend this home for any dog.

Lauren & Nicholas W.
Lauren & Nicholas W.

About Lauren & Nicholas

20
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Stay@HomeMom-Large Backyard-2 Labs

My husband and I are both dog lovers! We have a toddler who is home throughout the day with me, so dogs that stay with us MUST be kid friendly! Our first baby is a 5yo chocolate lab (Reese) who is very friendly and loves other dogs. We adopted a 3.5yo lab/retriever mix in June 2018 named Tucker. He’s a sweetheart! We have an extra large pet crate that my dogs don ...

What Lauren & Nicholas would like to know about your dog

We keep our dogs up to date on all vaccinations and monthly heartworm meds, so dogs visiting must also be up to date on theirs.

Dogs must be potty trained. We have a toddler who opens doors so dogs that are potty trained, but still urinate on carpets will not be a good fit here.

We do accept all breeds, but please keep in mind we have a 23-month-old baby and 2 dogs. If you know your dog has issues with babies or other dogs, our home is not the right fit.

If you have a CHEWER, our house is not the right fit. We have baby toys everywhere all the time!

Please let us know about any other medications, illnesses, feeding schedule, kenneling needs, bad habits I need to watch for, etc. that will be helpful during your dogs stay.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Lauren & Nicholas' Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 0-5 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Lauren & Nicholas' Pets

Reese

Labrador Retriever
5 years, 11 mo. old, 85 lbs.

Tucker

Labrador Retriever
4 years old, 95 lbs.

When Lauren & Nicholas watches your pet

Our backyard is loaded with tennis balls and other toys for playing fetch, or we have a plethora of stuffed toys inside if your dog just wants to lounge. We are a pretty chill household! Because we have two dogs and a baby, we don't go on too many walks these days.

Our dogs sleep in their own beds in our bedroom at night. Your pup is welcome to sleep in our room with us as well! We’ve got extra dog beds, but your dogs own bed from home with familiar scents is encouraged.

Before your stay, we'd love for you to bring your pup over for a meet-and-greet so you can feel comfortable leaving your dog with us!

*I don't groom or bathe other’s dogs.

In Lauren & Nicholas' Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Lauren & Nicholas' Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.