Laura S.

(7)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Laura can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3
repeat clients
7 Reviews

Kyle J.
Kyle J.
Dec 27, 2018
Verified Stay

Laura made everything easy for us. We were in a rush and Laura explained everything and made my dog feel right at home. Hope to call Laura again in the future.

Laura S.
Laura S.
Lowell L.
Lowell L.
Mar 30, 2018
Verified Stay

Laura took on Dixie for the longest stay that Dixie has had with a Rover Dog Boarder to date and without a test stay prior. Obviously Laura and husband made Dixie feel right at home because she settled in with even the family's two dogs within 24 hours. Dixie almost seemed to hate to leave although she was glad to see me and ready to go to "her house." But Laura had taken excellent ...

Laura S.
Laura S.
Rachael Q.
Rachael Q.
Dec 28, 2017
Verified Stay

Laura was great! She worked around my super unpredictable schedule to help set up a meet and greet (my dog isn't great with some dogs). She sent me photos and updates while I was away and when my flight was delayed 5 hours on the last night she let my dog stay for an extra night. She was great and I'm glad my dog got to stay somewhere where she had fun instead of a ...

Laura S.
Laura S.

About Laura

15
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Responsible, Experienced Dog-Lover

I've owned dogs my entire life and know how helpful it is to have someone you trust look after your best friend while you are away. I grew up with at least one dog in my home at all times, and now have two fur babies of my own who always want to play. I have years of experience taking care of not only my own dogs, but the pets of family and friends while ...

What Laura would like to know about your dog

I'd like to know your dog's:
- Temperament
- Energy level
- Normal routine
- Dietary restrictions
- Medication needs
- Likes/dislikes

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Laura's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Laura's Pets

Mia

Labrador Retriever
5 years, 6 mo. old, 60 lbs.

Lyla

Golden Retriever
2 years, 10 mo. old, 70 lbs.

When Laura watches your pet

When your dog stays with me, he or she can play and run in our fenced-in backyard. I also live in a very safe, quiet neighborhood with great sidewalks, so if your dog likes to go for strolls around the block, I can certainly do that.

I also live about 10min away from Rocheport, so sometimes on the weekends we take the dogs for a long walk on the Katy Trail. If you think your dog would be comfortable going for a quick car ride to get to the trail I’d be happy to bring him or her along with us!

In Laura's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Laura's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.