Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$22
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under an hour

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
5 Reviews

Molly B.
Molly B.
Sep 3, 2017
Verified Stay

Laura was able to coax my skiddish rescue pup into loving her! So far she has been the only person outside of our immediate family to be able to do that, so that's saying a lot! Laura is awesome!!!

Laura S.
Laura S.
Lisa S.
Lisa S.
Aug 7, 2017
Verified Stay

Laura always goes above and beyond. She treats our dog as though he's a member of her family. Thank you, Laura, for the peace of mind we have when you're watching over Sulley!

Laura S.
Laura S.
Lisa S.
Lisa S.
Apr 16, 2017
Verified Stay

Laura is awesome! Our dog loved her and we do, too!

Laura S.
Laura S.

About Laura

10
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Licensed Veterinary Technician

I have been in the veterinary field for 10 years, and absolutely LOVE what I do. I grew up in the country with dogs, cats, chickens, horses and goats. Can't imagine my life without those furry loves. I work full time in a Specialty hospital, Internal Medicine, and am usually available for walks after 6pm during the week. I am unable to leave during the day but can do longer walks if desired. I can ...

What Laura would like to know about your dog

I like to know any quirks about them, i.e., dog aggressive, possessive, that sort of thing, to know where is best to take them on our adventure. Also, any medical issues they may have, that prevent a longer walk or exercise.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

I would take them to nature parks on walks, dog parks if the owner prefers, or hiking on a trail as well. I'm available for 30-60 min walks during the week, and other activities including playing with toys, throwing the ball etc. On the weekends I can spend more time with them as wanted.

Laura's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.